Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located in the centre of the city.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent location - the reason why I chose this hotel.
Cons: Total redecoration of the room.
Location: Could not be better.
Excellent location but, overall, the room in which I stayed was particularly tired and badly in need of redecoration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faded grandeur

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Lovely old hotel in need of a makeover but clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Close to all the shops,bars and cafe's
Cons: Noise from the fan outside
Location: Near to the cavern,and the Albert docks
To be fair I have stayed in this hotel before and then I had an excellent room really quiet .but room 547 has a fan of some sort outside which kept me awake all night,I only stayed one night so was not too much of a problem.the decor in the room was a little dated but clean and tidy,just a bit dusty around the edges.really big room,nice and warm,no hot water in the evening tea time,but plenty hot water in the morning. The hotel is a great place close to shops,pubs and cafe bars.I would stay there again well worth £48.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Close to centre

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I expected old. Thought it would add character. As I stood in line to book in I looked up to see 2 soft toys and a Callander with the days to Christmas. Normally I would smile at this, but they looked older and dirtier than the hotel. Got to room that looked like it was the servants quarters. It made me so sad that this great hotel has been left to rot. If you want a room and you are not worried about what it looks like you will be fine. We lasted 2 hours an booked out. I got a refund without any argument. The staff member who helped me do this was very helpful, but I have to say the staff on the whole look as sad as the hotel. Made me sad for the short size I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Jacuzzi hasn't worked for over a year. This is NOT a spa hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Old, historic but central and good

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. Great location. Everything in walking distance. Hotel is old, has a lot of history. Paying budget price for something that could be luxury with some money spent on it. People who are used to the new, modern, sleek hotels will find fault here, but for the price paid I thought it was good overall. The lounge is amazing and the afternoon tea is fab! Definitely want to return to Liverpool and would stay at the Adelphi again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good hotel, helpful staff. Decor needs updated, especially en- suites. Other hotel facilities ok. Breakfast ok. Location convenient, close to train station and nightlife.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run dawn

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Run dawn hotel £ 180 one night no breakfast rip off that price staff brill hole plas need a re vamp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redditch

An Experience

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Staying at the Adelphi was something I'd always wanted to do, initially, its a lovely hotel, you basicly feel like your walking back in time as you walk in. Its Grandeur, my room was small and it was too hot, the window would open side enough for me. Breakfast, wasn't too bad, would have felt better with a tray to carry my food on but, they don't have them, as its a safety risk due to having steps in the big hall. One or two of the staff were abit abrupt, not asking if I'd finished with my plates, just grabbing them and and not even saying good morning. The Historical side of it, is what appeals to me most, it all Marble,mirrors, and Brass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Adelphi

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The grandeur and glamour.
Cons: Breakfast was to busy and the second serving area wasn't opened in time to stop large, large queues.
Location: See above
Perfect location for us and ace front of house staff explained how to get about Liverpool and where to go.