Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North America

Rooms To rent

Posted Sep 17, 2015
This place is, at my opinion, is not an hotel but room to rent. First when you arrive you will have to walk about 3 min down the main street by a bar building to registrer. Note: you cannot do it before 14:00h. All is lock before that. They give you keys & towels, you pay and go back to the building on Volcan , with a restaurant on ground floor. After that you are on your own (no reception, no phone..). With a car you park on the street (nothing fancy, by the Port area) The room and share bathroom were clean, good outside light, with a TV (cables off half time) and a good WiFi connection. The beds were really uncomfortable, the springs hurting your body. When you check out, you just drop the keys in a mail box. The good think about the place, the city bus stop in front and with a car you are close to the city activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wigan

Terrible !!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing!! Very basic and old needs a refurb promptly! Everything was atleast 15yrs old maybe more.
Cons: No !
Location: It's a 5 min drive from the town
I had to walk 300yrds from the B&B to book in . It was very noisy of a night had a man trying 5 times to get in my room even after I said they had the wrong room and no phone to get in contact with any member of staff . I slept 2hrs in all and left at 7am very scared . No basic facilities to ie a glass ! Bedding and curtains old ! But one good thing it was clean !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic and cheap

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: price and just 1 mile to all bars
Location: Location is no residential but rather industrial so there is not much to do around. Better head to town.
Basic accommodation, just somewhere to stay after night out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Aston from Bedford

Cheap, perfect if looking for somewhere to crash

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Price.
Cons: The noises made by the water systems and thicker windows
Location: Not too far from the city or Lime Street Station.
In Liverpool for football, a night match so no trains home. The place wasnt too difficult to find, just had to write down a couple of the side streets it was near for the taxi to find it. Checked in at bang on 2, the guy was very friendly and helpful, place isn't far from the city (10 minute walk) or Lime Street Station (20/25 minute walk). Go back into the place gone midnight with no problems, beds and rooms were comfy/clean enough, bathrooms were large and only shared with one other room. There was hot water and everything worked. Only problem really was the noise from the traffic and the water system, but not a major problem, was expecting hell from the previous reviews but we had a nice stop. For the price we paid, we all thought it was excellent value, just what we needed really, was a decent café right underneath too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sin comentarios

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Poca consideración con los clientes. No responden a los emails.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Impossible de dormir et surcharges sont un piege.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Pas vraiment rien aimé de cet hotel. On parle de stationnement inclus, mais c'est dans la rue.
Cons: Ne pas facturer de frais additionnels pour les check-in après 8:00 pm et permettre les check-out à 11:00 am. Avoir un service de reception.
Location: Emplacement est au milieu de nulle part.
Le pire hotel de mon voyage. Il n'y a aucune reception à cet hotel. Je suis arrive après 8:00 pm, et on m'a facture un frais de retard de 10 livres. Un autre client est arrive en meme temps que moi, on lui a aussi facture un frais de retard de 10 livres. En plus le matin, si vous ne sortez pas avant 10 heures le matin, l'hôtel va vous facturer un autre frais de retard de 10 livres. De plus, cet hotel est situé près d'un bar ce qui m'a empecher de dormir à cause du bruit, sans compter qu'un client a cogné et crié fort à la porte de la reception pendant plus d'une heure pour entrer dans l'hôtel, ce qui a pratiquement empeché tout le monde à l'hôtel de dormir. La raison de prendre un hotel est pour dormir, ce qui n'a pas été possible à cet hotel. Le bas prix de cet hotel est un piege. The worst hotel of my trip. There is no reception at this hotel. I arrived after 8:00 pm and I have been charged a late arrival penalty of 10 pounds. Furthermore, in the morning, make sure you get out of the room before 10:00 am because they will charge you another late fee of 10 pounds. This hotel is located beside a very noisy bar and I couldn't sleep much. Furthermore, a client knocked and shouted very loud on the outside door for more than an hour around 4:00 am, which prevented me to get some precious sleep. The reason I am taking a hotel is to sleep, but it hasn't been possible at this hotel. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone, the attractive price is a trap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varese

Pessimo soggiorno

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Sono stato una notte e mi è bastato, personale arrogante e la domenica mattina inesistente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Lo eviterei

Posted Jan 19, 2015
È un bed and breakfast ma la colazione va pagata a parte. Gli asciugamani non sono compresi e costano 10 euro in più. Il check in va fatto a un indirizzo diverso da quello da loro fornito. La signora all'accoglienza è antipatica.