Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Miss AJ from Belfast

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience
2 out of 5
by Asad from Horsham

Cheap Sleep

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's economical to sleep overnight.
2 out of 5
by Jason from London

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place is fine if you just want a bed for a few hours, but it's more of a hostel than a B&B (there is no second B) so it can be noisy depending on your fellow visitors. We were up for a lads weekend so it was fine for us, but you won't want to spend any time in the place!
1 out of 5
by Robert from Ireland

DO. NOT. STAY. HERE!!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Alarm bells rang when I got there and notes were put up giving directions to a pub to get to a "reception" about 500 yards up the road, in a delelict area. The receptionist was uninterested and barely spoke to me. The room had two single beds and a bedside cabinet and nothing else. Bed linen was old and worn and the bathroom was empty, no soap or towel. I was over to go to a match so I was only in the room from 1am-5am as i had a early flight the next day. I paid 20 pounds at reception and then a couple of days later I was charged 50 pounds on my credit card!!!! When I called about this they said I had broken a bed and so charged me 50 pounds!!!!! IM DISGUSTED!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here its horrible

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
This bnb was absulty awfull had to pick up keys to foe our room at at separate location. When we got here no parking was a dark and dingy lane with nothing around. Loud music coming from next door. Walking in was very basic horrible shared toilet and shower. There was a table left in the hallway with a kettle and a bowl of tea bags no cups. Our door looked like someone had tried to kick it down. The stairs rail was missing bits so had big holes in then would have take my little on right to the bottom of the stairs should he have fallen. Overall was the worst experience I have ever had we didn't stay after 5 minutes of being in there we went straight online and booked somewhere else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North America

Rooms To rent

Posted Sep 17, 2015
This place is, at my opinion, is not an hotel but room to rent. First when you arrive you will have to walk about 3 min down the main street by a bar building to registrer. Note: you cannot do it before 14:00h. All is lock before that. They give you keys & towels, you pay and go back to the building on Volcan , with a restaurant on ground floor. After that you are on your own (no reception, no phone..). With a car you park on the street (nothing fancy, by the Port area) The room and share bathroom were clean, good outside light, with a TV (cables off half time) and a good WiFi connection. The beds were really uncomfortable, the springs hurting your body. When you check out, you just drop the keys in a mail box. The good think about the place, the city bus stop in front and with a car you are close to the city activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absutely hated it!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Simply the worse hotel I've ever stayed in. You have to pay extra for a towel!!! The walls are paper thin so you hear everything in the next door room. Windows are not double glazed so you hear all the traffic from the main road all night. Curtains were broken so they couldn't be pulled at night. The check in time is very strict, there was no opportunity whatsoever to leave the luggage since there isn't even a reception (you have to check in at a pub a few streets away). The only staff I came across as I was checking in was plain ignorant, rude, abnoxious and made you feel like you were bothering her. The room was bare and the beddings a were cheap, itchy and not particularly clean. There are only 3 showers for 9 bedrooms so attempting to go to the toilet or going for a wash makes you feel like you're at a boarding school. The area it is situated is grim, dark and verging on dodgy, there is a building next to it with a band rehearsing that you can hear from the rooms. There is absolutely no way of getting a drink (no kettle, coffee machine, drink despenser) and no staff is on the actual site. The carpet in the corridor is disgustingly mucky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very Basic , wouldnt stop more than One night
5 out of 5
by Martin from Newark

Great honeymoon retreat

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is the nicest place I've ever stopped at. Lovely views, spacious bathroom, warm, homely, rooftop garden. Would really recommend as a honeymoon retreat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels