Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Perfect!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Perfect location...beautiful decor and a very warm welcome from Jimmy and Collette awaits you. Our room was perfect...memory foam mattresses gave us a fab nights sleep and the wonderful full English breakfast was the best start to the day. We will definitely be staying at the Clifton villa again....no need to look elsewhere. ..highly recommend. Thank you jimmy and collette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Putting the heating on it should not matter how many are in the hotel
Location: Plenty to do
We stayed Friday till Monday was disappointed on Sunday night we were the only people in the hotel after being out all day we got back at teatime the temperature had dropped by this time and there was no heating on so it was cold in the room same thing happened Monday morning could not ask the owners as they were out we looked for a little heater but found a fan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B in handy location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice friendly hotel, lovely lounge & breakfast was first class, nothing too much trouble. Our room overlooked the street was very spacious although in much need of updateding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in centre of town perfect location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Excellent place to stay , great breakfasts very helpful staff M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INVERNESS SCOTLAND

EXCELLENT GUEST ACCOMODATION IN SOUTHPORT UK

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything - Jim and Collette made us so welcome nothing was any trouble to them. I would heartily recommend this well run clean establishment to all
Cons: Nothing needs improved!
Location: Just a stone's throw from the promenade - couldn't be more central for a seaside holiday!
From the moment we arrived at Clifton Villa in Bath Street, Southport we were made very welcome and this continued throughout our stay. The standard of cleanliness was second to none. The breakfasts were wholesome and the choice was varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, UK

Excellent small hotel in a superb location.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Central location and so much to see and do within a few minutes walking distance. Vast choice of restaurants nearby.
Cons: Could do with some leaflets advertising nearby attractions. Anyone with mobility problems could have problems with steps and stairs, phone ahead.
Location: Central location which would be difficult to better. No distance at all to shops, eateries, or local attractions. Good road and rail connections.
Jimmy and Collette were the perfect hosts making us feel more like family than guests. Totally relaxing atmosphere and superb breakfasts. Weather was reasonably good apart from our last day which we spent at the cinema. Walked out to the end of the pier and still didn't manage to see the sea! Ken Dodd has been joking about that since the beginning of time. Marine Lake and Hesketh Park were beautiful. Lord Street is the obvious shopping attraction with all the usual "big" shops nearby. Liverpool only 20 miles away easily accessible by car or train and well worth visiting on at least one day of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B & B central to everything

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location Jimmy and Colette very friendly
Cons: No
Very clean and friendly ,comfortable and homely ,breakfast is lovely also
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Disappointing Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude
Location: Within walking distance of all amenities.
Male proprietor unwelcoming, offhand and bordering on rude. The"double" room was extremely small with a "cupboard shower room" with a wash hand basin of postage stamp proportions, so small as to prohibit face washing and teeth cleaning access. Female proprietor did offer an alternative twin bedded room which we declined, as it was only for one night and having already unpacked. In all a very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Great Location

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The hotel was central and was less than a five minute walk to the pier and town. Was a lovely hotel. Colette and Jimmy were lovely and couldn't do enough to make the stay a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

Lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2015
We booked here very last minute. Everything was perfect, the room, location, very friendly and helpful. One of the best breakfasts we've ever had! We intend to stay again, highly recommended.