Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good to stay for the weekend but first night is bad experience. The reception ladies is lovely but they need to tell people about the hotel bedroom doors to close probably.
4 out of 5
by Dawid

Good

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
very good place. I recommend!:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place shame the wifi did not work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location at reasonable price

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
A great wee hotel in a superb vibrant location with friendly staff. Only complaint was the rooms were quite hot and one morning the shower water was cold but considering the price was really reasonable it wasn't really a big issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable enough hotel with friendly staff. Situated quite central so close to train and bus routes. Would have been nice to have daily housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg

Nice place to stay on budget in the city center

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Literally a few steps from Hope Street, 'the best street in the UK', with its two cathedrals, theatre, philharmonic, and two universities. Walking distance from groceries and supermarkets. Both the room and restroom are clean and renewed. Wireless works very well. The mattress is on the harder side. It would be nice to add a mini fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice budget hotel in the city. About 10 mins walk away from centre. Lovely area and such friendly staff. Only downside would be there is no window in the hotel room so no concept of time! Also, no wifi available in rooms. Just in 'hotspots' in the hotel corridors. Would recommend despite these!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apparently no one goes there to sleep!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The interior of the rooms was modern and the bed was pretty comfy
Cons: There needs to be a phone in the room. Especially as rooms are all in the basement so no mobile signal either
4.30 am and the music was still blasting from somewhere (I thought I was below a club but apparently not). People out in the corridors until later than that. Worst night sleep I've ever had then got charged an extra tenner because I slept in and missed check out!!! The receptionist said I could have told security. But there was no phone in the room and I was at the far end of the corridor and I would have had to walk passed all the drunk lary people in my PJs to do so. Why was security not doing rounds and making checks. Did not feel safe on the evening, or rested in the morning. Unless you have industrial ear plugs I wouldn't bother.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels