Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff were pleasant and helpful. Room service was great. We would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Our Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace several members of staff or review the company recruitment/training policy
Location: Right in the heart of Liverpool's Albert Dock and surrounding events
The hotel itself was in an ideal location for what we wanted to do during our Liverpool visit. Unfortunately, with the exception of Liam, Jessica and Rebecca, the other staff I had the misfortune to deal with are not worth a carrot!! Constantly having to repeat requests, having electronic key cards reprogrammed several times and even having the bar supervisor forget an order for a bottle of wine. Liam the duty manager, Jessica on reception and Rebecca from the bar were consummate professionals when resolving the issues that quite frankly tainted but not spoilt our visit. Housekeeping after 2 days requests finally provided the elusive complimentary robes and slippers BUT managed to cake one of the robes in curry sauce/powder first. One might say that was the straw that broke the camels back!! Happy to recommend to friends because of the location but would warn them of our experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good facilities and excellent staff. Highly recommendable. Children liked the swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, ideal location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here on a few occasions. Booked a family room with the Grandchildren. Great location, lovely staff and a really nice buffet breakfast. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Highly recommended.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location: Ideal location for sightseeing. Close to Alfred Dock (Tate, Museum of Liverpool) and a short walk away from the World Museum and the Walker Gallery.
Friendly and helpful staff. All staff were pleasant and accommodating. Great facilities: room, bar, restaurant, sauna, Jacuzzi and pool. Tasty, reasonably priced, food (from breakfast to evening meals) and drink. Exceptional Breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Such a lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Fantastic location on Princes Dock next to the Royal Liver building and a short walk into the city centre. Were able to provide and advise on Gluten Free (Coeliac friendly) items for breakfast and ensured they were cooked seperately. It was only a shame that they were unable to provide any lunch options/room service options, the chef said the bread slices were too small to make an adequate sandwich, without asking if this was an issue for me. I'm sure many Coeliac's will agree that we are used to the bread being smaller and often just greatful for an option to be provided. I had to venture back out into the rain and into town in an attempt, and failed, to find a suitable lunch.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Short Break

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal venue for our stay but pricey and only sore point was the parking charge which was not relayed when checking out. The attitude of a staff member when we then had exit barrier problems was appalling and lacked any customer focus, apart from this incident it was a great stay.