Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Price was high for room.
Location: Good location, easy reach of tourist attractions
Staff couldn't have been more helpful but it was late before we were given access to our room, which was not as spacious as had been expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Excellent hotel. Well positioned and immaculate.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Had a fantastic stay here recently and would thoroughly recommend this to everyone. We booked the executive room which also gave us access to the Club Lounge. Free drinks etc and a continental breakfast before going to the restaurant for the buffet breakfast. Well worth the extra money. Staff were so helpful and pleasent. 10/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Lovely staff and great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, room size, location.
Cons: More seasoning on meat.
Location: Very close to Albert Dock and all the shops and the Liver Building.
The staff at this hotel are very friendly and welcoming. The room was really big and the hotel is in a great location. Nice food in the restaurant but it could do with more seasoning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Really lovely and clean, spacious rooms
Cons: All fine
Location: Great for walks along the river to the dock, very pretty around there at Christmas time.
Lovely modern hotel, beautiful views over the Mersey, nice pool and gym. Comfortable sleep in very clean and spacious rooms, cannot comment on food as I had none (£15 for breakfast seems a little OTT IMO)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Modern hotel close to all Liverpool has yonoffer

Posted Dec 31, 2016
A quick check in and into our clean and modern room! Nice little extras of complimentary water and bath products! Yummy buffet breakfast and comfortable lounge bar for drinks. Bar could provide Starbucks products too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in good location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: comfort, pool, breakfast, parking.
Location: near Liverpool One and Albert Dock
The hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly, facilities great and parking onsite very reasonable, will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in a perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything apart from the room location
Cons: Ensure that non smoking rooms are just that
Location: The location is perfect and in easy walking distance to see all the delightful sites of such a beautiful city
We were welcomed into a lovely hotel with a perfect location. We thought we had the icing on the cake when we were advised that the waterfront view we had requested had been selected. We arrived at our room with excited anticipation to be met with an overwhelming smell of cigarettes. Disappointingly we could not be offered another room with a waterfront view so we had to accept a room facing the busy main road with no reduction on cost. Overall we would recommend the hotel but think that the rooms should be checked prior to reallocation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Poor performance

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I stayed here with my pregnant wife and 2yr old daughter for a one night stay on 2/12/16 for my daighters birthday. On a positive note the staff are very friendly and willing to help. The hotel facilities are first class and would recommend the breakfasts to accompany your stay. The negative for us was that this was far from a relaxing stay. The family rooms on level 2 are above the function rooms on the same side of the hotel. You can already here the general traffic noise. The church opposite for some reason began ringing its bells from about 7:45pm until 9pm at least, naturally this woke our 2yr old as it was extremely loud. These are maybe beyond the hotels control however the worst problem was the music or DJ in the hotel. Due to the time of year it was holding an Xmas party and the noise was rediculous!!! None of us could sleep at all until it stopped shortly after 1am. Appauling really when you go for a relaxing stay with your family. We came away more tired and stressed for a long journey back home. Liverpool itself is well worth a visit. We certainly want to return but will be staying at a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel, great location