Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice room but that's all

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very disappointing - no car park & nearest one is over 5 mins away & with bad weather & luggage to carry - its not a good place to stay. Also breakfast was expensive & horrid. Run out of everything & then came out in dribs & drabs so cold by the time everything came out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel close to Pier Head and Museum

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The stay in overall was really good. My two friends and I really enjoyed it. However, few things to our stay: - The price for English breakfast is too high - We missed fruit tea and any biscuits in the room - The tiles in bathroom were so dirty - The box of tissue on the wall was empty (got last 3 pieces)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

College interview for daughter

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location and central to centre,
Cons: We were happy with every thing ,but I would have liked a 12 o clock check out instead of 11am ,that hour makes all the difference ,
Location: It's a walking distance to city centre and great if you just want a stroll across the road to free museums
Member of staff was just so friendly and helpful as we weren't sure where the college was , he was so helpful and encouraging to my daughter, our room was nice and clean , the bathroom was on the small side , but our room was facing the side road and a bit noisey on a Tuesday morning with beer keg delivery and traffic noise , the hotel is just opposite all the museums and well worth the visit ,will defenately will be back again but will book a room at the back ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffs

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Really good room was big and quiet location was great for getting around Liverpool with a great pub virtually next door. We would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Hotel central,staff are fantastic,was perfect

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fab hotel,the staff are great beds are like clouds,great location...will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value for money, fantastic location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Cavern is in walking distance. The beatles museum on Albert dock was way beyond our expectations. Liverpool is a very friendly city.
The hotel is basic, clean and comfortable. We stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel staff were excellent, very friendly and more than helpful in organizing tours for us. We took the Fab4 beatle tour with "Alan" who was incredible has our guide. The hotel is in walking distance to all the main attractions. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Is in a good location for docks and Liverpool One

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good hotel apart from bed Well worn out creaking and had dip in middle uncomfortable Needs replacing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff couldn't do enough to help with surprise for my friends birthday. Lovely clean hotel great Loction. would definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor North Wales

Good access to most places

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good base as its accessible to main areas of interest.The Albert Dock, Matthew Street, the City centre, the room was clean and tidy, and we had a big room, it had everying u would expect the only little comment i would make would be that the room could have been a bit warmer, however that is going to be personal taste and not a reflection on the hotel. The staff as always where extremely friendly,polite and wecoming , this hotel must be doing something right as this was my 5th stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good Value for A one nighter

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location was great and so were the staff
Cons: did not find anything bad during our stay
Location: Shopping, pubs and rich culture
Stayed only for a night but it was very comfortable.