Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vic9

Nice place for a night

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Generally clean room, bit of damp on bathroom tiles but liveable. Very warm in room, could have done with air com or temperature control. Good night's sleep though in comfortable bed. A hair dryer would have been useful but the usual tea/coffee, toiletries etc were there. On whole a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Stroud

Liverpool experience

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The girl on the front desk when checking in did not smile and did not ask if I wanted to open an account for additional drinks etc. The Wifi did not work in the room at all during my stay. However the staff in the restaurant and bar were very welcoming and pleasant. Food was really good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel may be good but the room given to me was not. It was small-ish and very noisy, specially during the day time.
4 out of 5
by Vicky from Stalybridge

Nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
lovely gardens, great big room but no seating area, shower was a little disappointing but on the whole a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sid from Liverpool

Tired Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Devonshire has seen better days I'm afraid. The Hotel was tired...it was quite sad really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Bit overpriced for the state of the room. Window was broken and constantly open, radiator didn't work in bedroom so was cold and the one in the bathroom couldn't be turned off. Poor breakfast considering I paid £6 for 1 rash of bacon, 1 sausage, 1 tomato, 1 hash brown some beans and some egg. I won't be going again.
1 out of 5
by Irene from Wrexham

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay the lights in the room was dusty and the furniture not good