Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted May 15, 2017
Room tired but clean. Beds really Comfortable. Bathroom ok. Cheap & cheerful hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Wales

There's a reason why it's so cheap.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room was barely ok. It had a damp smell in it. We only had 1 towel and 2 of us stayed there. £9.95 for a breakfast is a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fine for a quick overnight stay. 24 hour front desk and private bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton,Scotland

Handy for city centre

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Stayed one night,friendly staff,nice breakfast,a bit noisy due to functions.(two on that night).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good fitst impression but it doesn't hold up

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby was well presented. The remainder of the hotel was in need of a facelift. Bathroom door in room did not fit, ripped carpet, no mirror in room, trouser press nut no plug socket nearby. Walls showing some damp. Water and dirt around shower base and elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Nice surrounding hotel but disappointing room

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: It has lovely surroundings - it was the bedroom that was a big let down spoilt our weekend
Cons: The hotel should put people in double rooms as they request and not sneakily put them in single rooms like they did to us
Location: Liverpool is a fabulous city with plenty shops, pubs & restaurants especially if you are a fan of the Beatles & Cilla Black
Just a warning to couple who book a double room not to take room 102 - we made the mistake of not checking in earlier (but you do trust these hotels to do their job!!) Town was quite a distance from hotel so as we were celebrating a 50th birthday didn't check in till after midnight - when got key card to room were shocked to find how small the room was and the bathroom too. It was only when we got into bed we discovered the bed was not double standard more a 3/4 bed, by then it was after 2.30am so knew it be impossible to get room changed. The bed should be thrown away was so uncomfortable even for a single person!. When returned home we discovered the slip of paper that we had been given with room card you could see the word 'single' was rubbed out with a pen so room 102 is for a single person. We complained to hotel & they refunded half the price that we had paid but we do feel that it should have been a full refund as this was dishonest way of doing it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goo value spot on Edge Lane

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
hard place to find but fantastic value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good value basic stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to Liverpool centre with lots of parking. Easy to control the temperature in the rooms and the windows opened too! Good value bed for the night.
Cons: Proper coffee, rather than self made instant for breakfast and a continental alternative (for less cost) plus some pictures on the bedroom walls.
Location: Within 15 mins drive of the centre and 10 mins walk from Edge Hill station.
A basic hotel, with clean rooms, which has seen slightly better days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Lovely place, just outside city centre.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had a lovely time, rooms clean and very nice. Reception staff helpful and polite. Hotel is close to city centre, bus connection close by, Uber average £5.50 to get to city centre. Taxi around £9. Stayed two nights, unfortunately not had breakfast, so can't leave a review in terms of food. In my opinion £9.95 a bit pricey for breakfast. Plenty of cafes, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. McDonald's and some supermarkets near by. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear.

Great for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Huge room, although the decor was a little dated with the odd stain or mark it was great value for money. It was cleaned daily good tv lovely bath. did the trick for me whilst working in Liverpool. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.