Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool

very good breakfast, clean, quiet, 10 mins to town

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, pleasant staff, attractive dining room
Cons: would have been nice to have a lounge to sit in. honesty bar a good idea of with fresh milk free of charge
Location: 10 mins walk to town, nice shops most undercover. plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A great B&B

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The great breakfast and John, the manager, who found the time for me with suggestions for where to visit and directions to get there.
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Southport is a lovely seaside resort with a lot of history and things to see and do. I walked everywhere around the tourist areas and on the pier.
The staff and management were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the facilities are excellent. Part of the hotel is in need of some repair and paint, but this is only cosmetic and is confined to the entrance and is due to the lack of available tradesmen/women. The breakfast choice is the best I have ever seen at a B&B and is cooked to perfection! A very comfortable few nights were spent here and I slept very well. Not a long walk into the town centre and the surrounding area is very pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Southport and I will be staying at Edendale House during my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north yoks

good value

Posted Sep 1, 2016
this is a good value hotel with in an easy and pleasant walk to towns facilities. super hosts very welcoming. fab breakfast choice( they have an award for this and justly earned! )
5 out of 5
by Rob from Winchester

Family stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip to Southport visiting an elderly relative, our party was 2 adults and 2 children, we had a family room on the top floor. The room had a separate bedroom for our kids which was very welcome. This hotel is a lovely place to stay, our only quibble was that our bathroom had no proper shower and the flow from the extension on the bath taps was rather weak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Perfect hotel for a short break

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We stayed overnight with our 2 Grandaughters on the 16th August.This guest House ticked all the boxes. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, with a separate adjoining room for the children. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff aimed to please.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Gillingham

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was a very nice place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
by MARTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mick from Bury

Thanks for nothing Hotels.com!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the hotelier had no knowledge of our booking. Fortunately he still had one room available and was very accommodating despite none of our messages about our late arrival and room requirements (or even our booking!) having been relayed to him. We were very nearly left out on the streets thanks to Hotels.com!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Needs some tlc

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This b&b is a lovely building that needs some tlc, the twin room we stayed in was in need of updating, the ceiling was painted to look like a sky with white patches for clouds (the dining room has the same) with stencillled walls, bathroom tiny with a noisy saniflo toilet Nice walk along the prom into town takes 10/15 mins, Breakfast was good. We managed to park on site but street parking too. Could be a gem if brought up to date.
4 out of 5
by Marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels