Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carl from Worcestershire

Exactly how it should be

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding value great Breckie just as a b&b should be - no pretensions -- exactly as it should be --- I'll certainly stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sylvia from Wigan

theatre break

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
excellent one night stay only one fault was on arrival it smelled a bit like an old peoples home - but i believe the owners had been on holiday and possibly the building had been closed up for a few days. On Saturday evening it had seemed to diminish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn

Great B&B in Southport

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Edendale House. John, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful. There was plenty of choice of cereal and hot food for breakfast. Onsite parking is available. It is a short walk to the Main Street, beach and pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by G from Chorley

Hidden Gem in Southport

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute booking online as my usual Southport hotel was pricey then I found this place via a cancellation. Arrived early, not a problem, friendly welcome and shown around accommodation and facilities/times etc.Excellent choice for breakfast, clean, polite and highly recommend. Will stay here again. Only comment I suggested to waitress was that some radio or music in the dining room would be pleasant at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Barnoldswick

Good Weekend Stop

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely B & B with a good friendly service. It is not too far out of the centre of Southport and plenty of free parking outside if you cannot get in the car park. The only reason not 5 star is that there was hardly any hot water on Sunday morning and also another couple mentioned this too. Would stop again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rose from Whitworth

great last minute break

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
John and staff very friendly, breakfast - don't think there was anything more you could ask for, fresh fruit and every cereal you could thing of, cooked breakfast would keep you going all day. Hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes walk from the centre, but we saw buses going that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Will from Coventry

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Was in Southport for the 10K and so was not looking to spend any significant cash. Pleasantly surprised at the excellent value for money from Edendale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Spotless room, fabulous breakfast and great location for my needs. Would recommend and stay again. Great price value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANDRE from Laussonne

commendable

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel for a good price, good place for car park, authentic british style
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels