Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool

very good breakfast, clean, quiet, 10 mins to town

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, pleasant staff, attractive dining room
Cons: would have been nice to have a lounge to sit in. honesty bar a good idea of with fresh milk free of charge
Location: 10 mins walk to town, nice shops most undercover. plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A great B&B

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The great breakfast and John, the manager, who found the time for me with suggestions for where to visit and directions to get there.
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Southport is a lovely seaside resort with a lot of history and things to see and do. I walked everywhere around the tourist areas and on the pier.
The staff and management were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the facilities are excellent. Part of the hotel is in need of some repair and paint, but this is only cosmetic and is confined to the entrance and is due to the lack of available tradesmen/women. The breakfast choice is the best I have ever seen at a B&B and is cooked to perfection! A very comfortable few nights were spent here and I slept very well. Not a long walk into the town centre and the surrounding area is very pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Southport and I will be staying at Edendale House during my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yoks

good value

Posted Sep 1, 2016
this is a good value hotel with in an easy and pleasant walk to towns facilities. super hosts very welcoming. fab breakfast choice( they have an award for this and justly earned! )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Perfect hotel for a short break

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We stayed overnight with our 2 Grandaughters on the 16th August.This guest House ticked all the boxes. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, with a separate adjoining room for the children. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff aimed to please.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Needs some tlc

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This b&b is a lovely building that needs some tlc, the twin room we stayed in was in need of updating, the ceiling was painted to look like a sky with white patches for clouds (the dining room has the same) with stencillled walls, bathroom tiny with a noisy saniflo toilet Nice walk along the prom into town takes 10/15 mins, Breakfast was good. We managed to park on site but street parking too. Could be a gem if brought up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great central location

Posted May 9, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location in a lovely quiet road. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Warm and Friendly Welcome

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: We were made to feel welcome. Staff friendly and efficient. Excellent breakfasts. Good location with free on-site parking.
Cons: The decor was perhaps not to our taste, and in places was a little tired, but everywhere was spotlessly clean.
Location: From this location you could walk into town and down to the promenade, pier, etc. Rossi's ice cream is delicious! Atkinson gallery worth a visit.
The owners and staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent biscuits and nice toiletries. The fridge on the landing stocked a good range of snacks and drinks at reasonable prices. The fresh milk in the fridge for drinks in our rooms was most welcome. The cooked breakfasts were excellent and served efficiently, even when dining room was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to town & beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great hosts, large clean bedroom, great bed, super shower & huge breakfast. Would definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star stay!!!!

Posted May 31, 2015
I have normally been very pleased with my expedia stays, regardless of whether it is a 3,4,or 5 star accommodation. Unfortunately, this stay did not live up to my expectations. First and foremost, the house smelled. It had an old and unpleasant odor-very noticeable from the onset. Secondly, the wifi didn't work at all. Thirdly, breakfast was served with very limited hours -actually just one hour from 8:15-9:15 am. Finally, it was just a very odd stay. My stay was very basic, in a room with extremely thin doors and walls. The bathroom was very, very basic--not horrible, but very disappointing for the rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Value weekend break

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: The room decor needs updating
Location: Close to all amenities, shops and restaurants
This was a mini break at a comfortable B&B. Room was clean but needed updating. En suite was very small but served its purpose. Plenty of hot water and heating. Tea and coffee facilities in room with biscuits. Fresh milk if required -nice touch. Also honesty bar with drinks and chocolate if you don't want to go out. Close to all shops and amenities. John was a good host and works very hard to keep the B&B running smoothly. Great choice at breakfast and lovely fruit.