Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.helens

Works Christmas party

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The hotel overall very nice and the party night great breakfast 10/10 Downfalls tv didn't work In. Room . Waited 20 mins be served to hotel bar as staff was have g a meeting . Would I stay again yes Christmas party nights all inclusive brill night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel is situated opposite picturesque Sefton Park. All of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly helping to make our stay in Liverpool highly enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

The Hotel has been renovated

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The location and price
Cons: If they are having weddings or other functions, don't book other guest above the event room.
Location: There is a large park across the street and about a 5 minute drive to shopping. Down the street is Lark Lane with great restaurants.
I would recommend this place to friends and family. Just a couple of problems, when the staff changes shifts they don't pass on problems to their colleagues. So you have to explain the problem again. The toilets don't flush well. The hotel is doing some renovations, which could explain so problems. Overall, good location, clean rooms, felt safe and good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

A lovey place to stay very friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 27, 2017
A lovey stay hopefully going back soon Liverpools a lovey city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: Nice areas and Sefton park opposite
Where do I start, on arrival at the hotel we checked in and was given a room on the second floor. We walked down the very narrow hallway and came to our room door that looked like something out of Alice in wonderland (tiny) my husband has very broad shoulders and had to walk in sideways. When we opened the door the room was very small it was freezing cold all windows open and no working heating, wallpaper coming off walls , nets on the windows were black with mould. The bathroom was very dated old shower head over bath and the bath was rotten, carpets had cigarette burns in the units were wooden and chipped so could easily get a splinter. We complained about the heating not working they said they would send someone to fix it but nobody came. The beds in the room were so uncomfortable the springs would stick in your back. We also complained about them. All they could do was turn out mattress and put an extra quilt on to soften. They couldn't change our room as they said the hotel was full but I didn't see many people. Got up in the morning still no heating so took a shower to warm up and the water was cold. Water got hot around 9am. Food at the hotel was average but overpriced for what it was. Overall I would say that this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment it's nothing like any of the other hallmark hotels that we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul

Room 45

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for 1 night. We was given room 45 which is on the second floor and overlooks the front of the hotel. First think we noticed as we entered the room was an overpowering smell of bleach. We had to open the window it was that strong. At least we thought the room should be spotless. Looking at the room it was nothing like the rooms shown on the photographs on this web site. The furniture is very dated the room is cramped. The net curtains look like they have never been washed and are ripped. There was a stain on the carpet and the desk had not been cleaned. The bathroom again is very dated. The light above the mirror did not work and the toilet did not flush properly. The most worrying thing was hot water coming out of the cold tap. This is probably due to the hot pipe transfering heat to the cold due to a poor installation. This could cause serious health issues. We reported all of these issues when we checked out. We would have asked to be moved but we was going out to Fusion Festival as soon as we arrived and did not return till late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Nice hotel in leafy loca

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Staff were very nice and decor etc all to a good standard. However the whole hotel felt uncomfortably warm and stuffy. We slept with windows wide open and got woken very early when the kitchen staff began work, below us. . The breakfast also was quite tasteless and unsatisfying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Posted Aug 30, 2017
No complaints about my room or the service what so ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is three star and needs a bit of a makeover, shower tiling a bit mouldy