Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No room availability when arriving

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I booked and paid the room through Expedia, but was told there's no room available when arriving. Then I decided to cancel it and request a refund, however, I still didn't get it now. It was a unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Friendly staff , good location room clean and welcoming will certainly be staying here again on forthcoming visits to Liverpool. Parking is a bit restricted but secure and actually much less expensive than parking in the street. We did confirm parking when we booked our room and I would advise doing so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Only stayed for One night. But friendly staff, great room for one night and located 5mins walk from city centre. Would stay again. Only downfall was getting a parking ticket when parked in the multi storey car park after getting advice to park there from reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor hotel in desperate need of refurbishment

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything it really is in poor repair from décor to carpets
Location: ok
very basic room stayed in cheaper and much better hotels don't know why I had to pay for parking because it was in the courtyard at no extra expense to great western just an extra tariff to customers no remote for tv the only plus side was the staff who were very helpful you are very lucky to keep hold of them I don't know when the last time the aa done an inspection on this hotel but I don't think they would give it 3 star if they did know there was a lot of noise in the morning when the beer was being delivered and the roller shutter doors were being opened
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stay was ok but could be better

Posted Nov 18, 2016
stayed in executive room, was nice and spacious and bed was very comfortable. However, dirty water came out of the bathroom tap, and no remote control for tv. I didn't see the restaurant but seems like overall the hotel needs some updating. The corridors are so old and ugly and would be nice if someone helped with our bags - there's too many steps. The room we stayed in was nice, though needs some brightening, it looked a bit haunted. Bathroom was very nice and new, shame about the dirty water. I wouldn't usually stay here but all the nicer hotels were already booked up. So I'd only stay again if I really had to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Good location. City is great for short break. Lots of great architecture and good places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Abit tied no lift !

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Shower old could only have it scalding hot or freezing cold with it dribbling out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Good location to city

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Visited for a wedding. Fab chance to do all the Beatles experiences. A city we have always wanted to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped hotel. No food

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: It's a hotel in an old building. Not sure how it could be improved except they need to update their room information that there is no food.
Hotel is conveniently located near the university. However it is not handicapped friendly. The hallways are cramped and have frequent doors which in some cases compromise stairs. Luggage is a nightmare to negotiate. Also they have no restaurant so you have to walk if you want to eat. Services are limited in the area on Sundays. Street noise was loud and you can basically hear through the walls. There is no way to cool the room on a hot day except the window to the street. If you close the heavy curtain for privacy, the room gets stuffy fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Heart attach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Staff and paramedics were really great when my hubby got a heart attack on 17th March.super location and other then that it was a super stay with supper in house food.