Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for airport and Southpark way.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Never had a bad stay in this hotel. It's one of our favourites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Poor sleep

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It is a nice hotel, however we had an early flight so we went to bed early, but we were constantly woken up all through the night with different sounds. Some corridor noise, pipes, room next door noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: All the staff were very helpful in every way.
Cons: I was in 502 that had lots of space. A chair for watching TV or reading would have made it perfect.
Checked in right away, room good, very quiet. Breakfast had a good selection of food . Coffee good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BELFAST

Great hotel at the airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and from the airport
Cons: None.
Location: Opposite the airport terminal, so easy to find
Very easy to find and great place to stay for an early morning or late evening flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Beds not the best comfortwise, but great location and value for money. Rooms clean and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We had an adjoining room with no soundproofing and the person in the next room had the tv too loud so it was like being in the same room as well as his telephone conversations. Zero sleep and we wish we had stayed at home and driven in early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and just 50 mtrs from the Airport.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: Bath would be nice but not essential.
Location: Bus to Liverpool City Center leaves from just outside the Hotel approx every 30 mins.
We really enjoyed our stay, staff very kind and helpful, Bedroom and bathroom very spacious. Overall well worth the money. Bus No 500 just outside Hotel and takes you the City Center in just 20 minutes. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Takes the stress away from a late night arrival

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Great for an early morning flight as breakfast starts at 4.30, with an option for a carry-out. Then just cross the road to the airport building to book in for your flight. Couldn't be easier!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, nice staff and surprising quiet seen as it's right next to an airport!
Cons: Only let down was breakfast. Clearly need a more spacious area for people to get their food, and to be more prepared. Ran out of sausages by 9:30, and the queue for hot breakfast food was insane! Otherwise, more than acceptable.
Location: Liverpool city centre only 15/20 min drive away. Loads to do in the town centre! Beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north west

One of the best hotels

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Absolutely fantastic hotel. The staff were the best I've ever come across exceptional. Will live to stay again and would highley recommend the Hampton.