Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for Cavern and the shops.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Liked the Beatles memorabilia around the hotel.
Cons: The price could be lower, very expensive especially in December.
Location: Just a few minutes walk to all the shops and the Cavern just a couple of minutes walk.
We booked this hotel for it's location because my partner wanted to play at the Cavern with the Cave Dwellers and carrying a guitar a long way is not ideal. Having read other reviews about noise at the hotel, we asked for a quiet room and got one in the centre of the hotel, still has a window but the view is just the other side of the hotel. I am a light sleeper and heard no noise. The bar is expensive, but again so is every hotel, had breakfast at a Beatles Cafe round the corner very reasonably priced. Had dinner in one of the Irish Pubs also not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great hotel with perfect location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We had wonderful stay at the hotel, the breakfast was excellent, we will go back to this hotel in our next stay in liverpool
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Tohar, Thank you for your valued feedback, We appreciate the time taken to provide this and rest assured ALL feedback is personally reviewed by me and appropriate action taken as a result of any positive or negative findings, We do hope to see you again in the very near future, Kindest Regards and Very Best wishes, Stephen GM - Hard Day`s Night Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
was very close to every thing the stuff was very good the hotel look very nice big rooms and the food was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Eliezer, Thank you for your valued feedback, We appreciate the time taken to provide this and rest assured ALL feedback is personally reviewed by me and appropriate action taken as a result of any positive or negative findings, We do hope to see you again in the very near future, Kindest Regards and Very Best wishes, Stephen GM - Hard Day`s Night Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good night's sleep. However, luck of the draw with rooms as it's an old building. Last time we had a superior room and it was really big, lots of room. This time we got the superior room again but it was a lot smaller!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for your valued feedback, We appreciate the time taken to provide this and rest assured ALL feedback is personally reviewed by me and appropriate action taken as a result of any positive or negative findings, We do hope to see you again in the very near future, Kindest Regards and Very Best wishes, Stephen GM - Hard Day`s Night Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

In the center of the action but still quiet

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This hotel has a good mix of inside amenities with a great location in the most active area of Liverpool. Everything is within a good walking distance, down to Albert Dock and around to the cathedrals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
Dear CO, Thank you for your valued feedback, We appreciate the time taken to provide this and rest assured ALL feedback is personally reviewed by me and appropriate action taken as a result of any positive or negative findings, We do hope to see you again in the very near future, Kindest Regards and Very Best wishes, Stephen GM - Hard Day`s Night Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Hard days night

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The Beatles theme, it was a love, classy hotel.
Cons: Rooms /Windows soundproof on front of hotel to keep noise level down from outside passers by.
Location: Excellent location. Minutes walk from Cavern club, shops and Albert Docks. Only 10 minutes walk from train station.
Everything about the hotel was fabulous. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great Beatles theme and music playing gets you in the mood. We loved the hotel and would definitely recommend and stay here again. The only thing for me was our room was on first floor over the reception and it was very noisy from the happy, party revellers walking by, and lots of car doors banging until the early hours. Next time I book here I'll definitely be asking for a room on other side and on a higher floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Lozza, Thank you for your valued feedback, We appreciate the time taken to provide this and rest assured ALL feedback is personally reviewed by me and appropriate action taken as a result of any positive or negative findings, We do hope to see you again in the very near future, Kindest Regards and Very Best wishes, Stephen GM - Hard Day`s Night Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel for city break

Posted Nov 30, 2017
A very nice hotel in a great location. In town centre and short walk from Albert Dock and Echo arena. Very good breakfast. Reception staff very friendly and helpful . They could improve the service in the bar as it was very slow. Have stayed there before and happy to do so again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your valued feedback, We appreciate the time taken to provide this and rest assured ALL feedback is personally reviewed by me and appropriate action taken as a result of any positive or negative findings, We do hope to see you again in the very near future, Kindest Regards and Very Best wishes, Stephen GM - Hard Day`s Night Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean room - had to be moved

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Having checked in we arrived in our room, first impression the room was large however looked very tired, in need of restoration. We then discovered multiple counts of snot on the wall which is why we had to move rooms as this is very unclean. Staff were very helpful and second room was clean, however still very tired and overall I felt uncomfortable staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your valued feedback, We appreciate the time taken to provide this and rest assured ALL feedback is personally reviewed by me and appropriate action taken as a result of any positive or negative findings, We do hope to see you again in the very near future, Kindest Regards and Very Best wishes, Stephen GM - Hard Day`s Night Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely hotel close to the city centre

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My first stay at this hotel and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, the staff are unbelievably pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your valued feedback, We appreciate the time taken to provide this and rest assured ALL feedback is personally reviewed by me and appropriate action taken as a result of any positive or negative findings, We do hope to see you again in the very near future, Kindest Regards and Very Best wishes, Stephen GM - Hard Day`s Night Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The very friendly and helpful Doorman. The reception staff. The décor and layout of the Hotel. The very comfortable and spacious bedrooms.
Cons: The service in the Hotel bars was quite slow and the selection of drinks on draught could be improved.
Location: Perfect location to explore the City. Matthew St and the Cavern literally around the corner and very close to restaurants, museums and shopping..
Very positive experience staying in a really comfortable Hotel, ideally located close to everything. Part of a group of six and all of the group enjoyed their stay in this Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the Hotel, from The Doorman out front through to the staff who cleaned the rooms who could not do enough for us to make sure we had a nice stay. Very impressive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you for your valued feedback, We appreciate the time taken to provide this and rest assured ALL feedback is personally reviewed by me and appropriate action taken as a result of any positive or negative findings, We do hope to see you again in the very near future, Kindest Regards and Very Best wishes, Stephen GM - Hard Day`s Night Hotel