Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel was very central to everything. Comfortable stay. A warm welcome. I would highly recommend to stay we ate in Blakes restaurant good variety.... Good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly staff and hotel & central to town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Central to all amenities highly recommended rooms well equipped only thing I would recommend would be more electric sockets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible for sleep

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Noise. Noise. Noise.
We found this hotel to have very nice and accommodating staff and everything seemed to be of good quality. Our first room had the terrible smell of stale cigarettes, but we were able to change rooms no questions asked. HOWEVER, the hotel should be more forthcoming that the rooms on the Mathew Street side of the building are absolutely terrible in terms of noise. All the noise from the clubs below came right up into the room and there seems to be no attempt at sound-proofing the windows. (Also imagine at least 5 rock shows happening simultaneously as a chaotic cacophony.) As we had a baby with us, our bedtime was early but the noise kept us awake for hours. We even were staying on a weeknight, but the music didn't end until well after midnight. Obviously the hotel cannot control the noise coming from the street, but they should at least be upfront about it and ask if we would prefer a quieter, more family-friendly, room. I'm sure the Mathew Street rooms would be fine for those that were planning on being out until late at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Central

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Had a great time, staff could not do enough for you. Made my husband's Birthday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston UK

perfect beatles experience

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: staff hugely helpful especially the porters who helped with parking & luggage as my husband is disabled. staff were mainly local which was convivial t
Cons: room could have been cleaned a bit better
Location: perfectly located for beatles experience,cavern strip next door & fabulous shops.
came for a beatles experience & we were not disappointed,better than expected. cavern club only one minute away & other beatles attractions only a few minutes in the car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Really enjoyed my first visit to Liverpool made better by this hotel very pleasant helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Brilliant

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The central location and if your going Liverpool you must like the Beatles and this hotel delivers 60s vibe brilliantly.
Cons: If I was to be really picky about anything it would have to be the hot water when we had a bath wasn't brilliantly hot.
Location: The cavern is round the corner and music from midday till midnight. Lots of bars and restaurants shops in walking distance.
Had a fantastic two night stay and hotel position couldn't be better. 1 min from the cavern and perfectly positioned for shops food and pubs. Staff were lovely very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nice hotel But very noisy in room 209 it's on the front of the hotel and even though it was a Sunday night lots of street noise and music till late and the room was very cold all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Not worth the money!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not worth the money, Staff, Cold Showers
Location: The location is right in the centre of town and close by to all the shops and bars.
I booked a night's stay in this hotel as a surprise for my partner who loves The Beatles. I rang the hotel and asked if they could leave something in the room to acknowledge the birthday and they said they would leave a card with "Happy Birthday" on in the room. I also paid extra for a "superior room" which I was led to believe would be bigger and include a balcony. We were given a standard room, with no balcony, so i'm not sure what i paid extra for, and there was no happy birthday message at all. The location was perfect so we just left the room and enjoyed Liverpool. The morning after we were told we had to be out the room by 11am. We got up to get showered and there was no hot water. We rang reception but was told it was because lots of people were trying to shower at the same time and they couldn't do anything about it. They didn't extend our checkout time, so we had to have cold showers. I wasn't impressed with this hotel, and you're only paying more money because it's associated with The Beatles. In no way is it worth the price. I just put it down to that we were paying for the location. We really did have a "Hard Days Night" staying in this hotel! I wouldn't stay again and i wouldn't recommend it to anyone either - unless it was cheap as the location is very central!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to everything
Room was a bit noisy as on a busy road but other than that was a great couple of nights would stay again.