Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from USA

Good for budget stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The location was nice. The included breakfast was a bonus.
Cons: The door to our room was hard to open due to how it fit into the frame. This caused us to slam our doors shut. Loud, disruptive, and embarrassing.
Location: Close to the train station; easy access to a central bus terminal; walking distance from the main shopping district and Liverpool One.
I was in Liverpool for 2 nights, specifically to see Liverpool FC, so I was looking for a budget stay due to the already pricey nature of the trip. Overall, I was happy to find a nice hostel close to the Liverpool Lime Street Station and City Center. Really, I only needed a bed, a roof, and the option for privacy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Friendly, Good Value

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Noise level
Location: Within easy walking distance to everything Liverpool has to offer. Visit the two cathedrals, the museums, take the ferry across the Mersey.
Staff were excellent, special mention to Luke who was very welcoming, amiable, chatty and efficient. He always took time out to acknowledge us no matter what time of day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good location, not my style

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Excellent location from shopping, pier, station and night life. Good quality hostel however was hoping for hotel quality in the ensuite rooms, instead quite rough around the edges ie dirty bathroom floor and windowsills, teeny tiny tv screen no bigger than a laptop screen. On the positive side, we had no issues including decent security strong wifi and good signal on the tiny tv. Wouldn't stay again but would recommend to anyone looking for a hostel
3 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great locations, comfy reception and an excellent bar and cafe. Breakfast is of top quality considering the money I pay. Staff are incredibly nice. However, bunk bed, toilet and Wi-Fi need huge improvement.
3 out of 5
by michael

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
room was not in good condition bathroom shower door falling apart room was not cleaned for the two days i stayed there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
What you see is what you get. The common room/bar facilitates at the hostel are great. But the pictures of the rooms do not match at all. Breakfast was good, staff friendly and within walking distance to most of Liverpool's main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Close to University and City Centre

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Quite unusual likeable decor
Cons: Only downside was that the shower head in our room wasn't in very good condition.
Location: Easy access to University and City centre.
Quite a stylish out of the ordinary hotel. Facilities were perfectly adequate. I would recommend this hostel, and good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Nice location, Cheap accommodation and nice staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, Cheap accommodation and nice staff
2 out of 5
by HUSSAIN A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels