Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Terrible Experience / Terrible Experiencia

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: No me gustó nada de este hostal.
Cons: La atención, me agredieron y me sacaron las cosas del cuarto, y no se si revisaron mis cosas.
Location: El lugar esta cerca de la estación de trenes
Pagué mi estancia en la mañana salí unas horas y cuando regresé me habían sacado mis cosas a la recepción y la recepcionista, una mujer grosera, me agredió sabiendo que yo no podía expresarme correctamente en el idioma y amenazó con sacarme del hotel. La recepcionista se negó a darme su nombre y a atenderme. Fue una experiencia terrible que no le deseo a nadie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great location.
The central heating was not working so the room was super freezing. The lift was out of service, so try and avoid getting a room on the top floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just a business travel. Very silent place and comfortable beds. Hostel well located
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice and cheap hostle

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Everything looks great. Most of the Staff are nice. But, I had one thing to say about it. I asked the staff to use the laundry. I paid the required amount of money for washer, dryer and detergent which is £5. I told them I had two loads but i was given only one small plastic ball that contained the detergent because they were out of it. when I started to put my clothes in the washer, another man came to let me know that he was waiting for me to finish to put his clothes in the washer. This man turned to be one of the staff. !!!!! Why one would tell me that they were out of detergent and another one would follow me to use the washer???!!! .... They were out of detergents!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Mi ricordavo meglio

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ero stata in questo ostello più di un anno fa ma forse era un'altra gestione.. Mi rivordavo una colazione molto più completa e alla inglese... questa era davvero povera rispetto a prima. Comunque le stanze sono piccole con un letto di una piazza e mezza invece del matrimoniale ma confortevoli e pulite, non manca nulla. Il bagno è grande.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean and easy access to train station and restaurants and supermarket for all your needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen


Posted Jul 26, 2016
Mooi gebouw, aankomstruimte wat donker, wel sfeervol. Kamer was wel ok maar we hadden de pech aan het begin van de gang te zitten en hadden de gehele nacht last van trappenlopers, geschreeuw. Maar niets kon het gekrijs van de meeuwen buiten evenaren, we hadden omdat het drukkend was het raampje open en het gekrijs ging de hele nacht door. Al met al een teleurstellende ervaring en zeker na een vier sterren hotel onder Blackburn voor dezelfde prijs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt boende

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
bra standard för hostel. Bodde i dubbelrum, bättre än en del billiga hotell vi bott på. Bor gärna på Hatters igen!
2 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helena from Sweden

Would stay again

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room ok but not as cool as the corridors and public spaces - I like the stenciled walls (texts and men in bowler hats).