Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Noisy!!!!! Drunk guests. Paper thin walls. Booked private room as to avoid any disruption. Had to cancel 3 nights out of four night stay to get a proper nights sleep. Deeply unhappy about stay/ financial waste Hostel offered 2 night refund but explained it must be done via Expedia. I wish to contact you’re team regarding this
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location wonderful staff

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The location was very convenient to go around the city. It's close to the Lime train station and city centre. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. we were in a ensuite double bed room with private bathroom, which was convenient.
2 out of 5
by noel

charged double

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
they charged me to stay although i had already paid via hotels.com so they had to refund me. lack of interest by the receptionist to full check had i paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
It was grand staying there when I go over to watch Liverpool
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

break included for price fab budget option

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: fab retro look as in red phone box, nice breakfast included
Cons: not really I thought worth what I paid, it is a hostel
Location: great shopping, the albert dock, the cavern club (latter not tried)
I was attending a conference, my work do not fund accommodation I searched and found this place. I was in a 6 bed dorm only 3 in use, plus easy plug access to charge the phone
4 out of 5
by Miguel


Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was well welcomed on arrival, taken details, and upgraded from a 14 bed room to a 4 bed room. The room and beds were clean and organised, if only a but small (could use with pull-drawers under the beds to allow users to organise their stuff rather than having everything lying around). The room was also warm. I would suggest staff installing some hook hangers for coats, etc. The bathroom was also clean and the shower worked fine with soap provided. Breakfast was basic continental buffet, and it was generous. For a £10 stay, this was great value. Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by Fridrik Valdimar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wainwtight, Alberta, Canada

Excellent location, great price for a quick stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Unique aesthetic and atmosphere, friendly staff and a great morning breakfast!
Cons: In shared dorms perhaps a bit more emphasis on keeping the rooms clean/tidy for the other people staying in them as well? Bathrooms, specifically.
Location: It was remarkably central, and took me no more than a 20-30 minute walk to get to where I needed to go. Excellent location!
I had flown over to the UK from Canada for a quick weekend trip to get tattooed in Liverpool, and so I was looking for a cheap place to stay that would give me a bed to sleep in for the night and not much else. This place was priced perfectly, and actually my first Hostel stay. It was a 5 minute walk from the train station I came in to, and once I arrived I was greeted with extremely friendly staff who got me set up and into my room in no time at all. The atmosphere is really unique, and I loved the aesthetic and presentation of the lobby and hallways -- but once I walked into my room (women dorm with 8 beds) there was a bit left to be desired. Staying in a room with other people is new to me, so this could be the norm for all I know, but the room was a bit of a mess with luggage and clothes strewn about, and the bathroom cluttered with all manners of products and lotions. This is by no means the Hostel's fault that my roomates were a bit messy, but perhaps the staff could be sure to emphasize that the dorms are shared and they should be kept clean/tidy? The bed was comfortable -- for the one night I was there at least -- but any more than a few nights I think wouldn't be the greatest for ones back, so perhaps getting a single room may be a better option in that regard. The shower was tiny, but it had nice hot water so I have no complaints in that regard. Overall I would stay here again, providing its for a short trip as I don't regret booking my stay for the night.
4 out of 5
by Gokhan

Facilities are good but needa better staff!

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hostel itself is good, my room was good enough. I liked it. Hostel has a very big nice bar/chilling area, cinema and garden too; but the problem is that there is no good vibe/ spirit and energy.. its like a gost place. The staff at recepcion do not know anything. The recepcionist (a girl) didnt know any internet cafe in the city (or anywhere that i can print boarding passes; hostel’s printer was not working) so i had to walk around 45 min till I find one... more absurd; I asked how to go to airport for my very-early morning flight; the recepcionist (this time was a young boy) had absoulately NO idea/knowlwdge. His answer was ‘ there might be some busses but if u want I call a taxi!’ I found the arriva bus service and busstop with my own effort. Moreover; He told that the duration of the bus-trip is around 1,5/2 hour. So i left very early for a trip that was actually 45 min.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Fairly reasonable stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fairly good stay with a few things that could have been improved. Location's decent, 10 mins from central station & 10/15 mins walking to the uni area. On arrival a bubbly young woman was checking someone else in, giving them lots of info. The chap who checked us in just ran thru' the basics! Building is quaint & appealing & has a lively atmosphere. Clean, simple room; the ensuite was also clean & basic. Paintwork around the bathroom window was a bit shoddy, & room felt a little chilly, probably due to the large bathroom window. Shower head was also missing (?) or was the design supposed to come out a bit like a hosepipe? Pretty impressive continental breakfast in the morning, couldn't fault it, better than expected. All in all great for a one or two night stay for an ok price.