Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Anniversary weekend break. Great hotel and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice hotel right at the center

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel location is excellent right in the center of the city.. if you are not going there for football then plan carefully to avoid booking during football day as the rates will be way less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to city centre and room cleanliness. Desk staff very polite and welcoming.
Cons: Restaurant food and staff
Location: Hotel is very near shopping area and close to bus station where bus to and from airport departs. It is also within walking distance to Albert Dock .
Hotel well situated near city centre and shopping check in was quick and staff welcoming. Room was quiet and clean. Shower could have been better. First evening dined in restaurant and had to send my meal back as steak really tough. Breakfast didn't fare much better as buffet food lukewarm. Tables could have been cleared more quickly. Diining not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Hotel in. Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nothing bad to say about our stay at the Hilton. If we return to Liverpool this is where we will stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but parking is limited

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Awesome hotel. Would definitely stay again/recommend. Pros: Great location, right in the middle of everything. The hotel is very quite and you can't hear anything that's going on outside. Very comfortable. One of the best hotels I've stayed. Breakfast is great, lots of different selections of food to choose from. Cons: parking is limited at the hotel. Makes it very difficult to unload/load your car. I had to wait on the main road for the area to clear before I could pull up. You have to call in advance and reserve parking. Otherwise you are stuck with valet or self parking. There are parking garages all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room right over a wedding with noise til 1am, then woken at 4am by a noisy cistern or similar! Room comfortable and large but bedding had burn marks, bathroom needed some TLC and no 'park view' to speak of other than a concrete roof. Whilst not the most expensive of places to stay in the Center the location alone is not enough to carry this hotel with such vast competition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Perfect location for docks & shopping or exploring

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Very attentive staff & fantastic location.
Cons: Cleanliness & revamp - getting a little tired.
Location: Everything, perfect location.
Couldn't fault the staff, view from our room or location. However, the grouting in our shower needed immediate attention, very dirty. The silicone around the bath was black with mould & of little or no use as it had perished. The shower door leaked causing part of the bathroom floor to flood. Pretty bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Albert Dock

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Literally across the road from the Albert Dock and Liverpool 1 shops and food court. Friendly and helpful hotel staff, clean and comfy room. Perfect for my week away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful area close to shopping and good food. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The Liverpool memorabilia and pictures were perfect as I am an LFC fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great location, probably the best in the city.
I have only good things to say about the staff, from reception, restaurant to John who took care of my car. All exceptional. The room was all we could wish for. My only complaint was the inordinate amount of time it took to serve a meal outside on Saturday lunchtime [8th July], and the fact that items we ordered off the menu weren't available. However it did not detract from our stay.