Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull

Great location lovely spotless room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Lovely hotel great location spotless room very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We keep going back to this hotel because the rooms have character and have always found them to be spotlessly clean. Is an easy walk into Liverpool town centre and if you just want to relax a few restaurants minutes away. We want to go to the comedy store which is just around the corner and will book tickets next time. Back to the hotel they have tv if you want to relax before going out on the town. Our room this time just had a shower but I'm sure you could request a bath. All in all a pleasant stay in February 2017.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of everything

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Its location and price
Cons: Came down to breakfast with 2 adults and 2 kids at 9.15am and nothing had been topped up from the very small choice of cooked and cold items.
Location: GREAT LOCATION WITH TOWN ON YOUR DOORSTEP
Easy check in but a long way to room with children. Room was a little worn and dated. Excellent views from top floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Lovely staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Only one criticism that the room was a little cold but apart from that was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean Hotel, lovely location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location,comfort, cleanliness.
Stayed with my three children was ideal location right on the Albert docks. Kids really enjoyed them selfs lovely clean warm room with a great view! Helpful and friendly staff and breakfast thrown in! Bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Great hotel close to eveything

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Brilliant hotel, staff were so nice and helpful. Room was brilliant and kids loved it. Breakfast was good 2nd time I have stayed here and would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Lovely view of the docks

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Welcoming and helpful staff perfect location near to the all Liverpool s attractions and great scenery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff couldn't do enough for you, very helpful, especially Becky, a young blonde girl, bed was the comfiest we have slept in!! Close to the bars and restaurants, will certainly book there again, could not fault it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very expensive, No fridge!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great - plenty of restaurants, bars, museums. But it was very expensive and there was no fridge which was very disappointing