Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, only bug bear was the lack of drawers in room. Older travellers like to put things away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Shields

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The location, a nice eating place next door.
Location: Near railway station. Nice beach walks nearby
My son was running in the Liverpool half marathon and we came down to support him. Chose this hotel as it was a 5 minute walk to the station and we wanted to explore the Wirral.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Almost there .....

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: Outside seating area - drain problem needs to be addressed. Bed could be comfier with a topper.
Location: Nice quiet residential area, although close to both beach and shops/restaurants
Good location, short walk from train station. Disappointed to find a double bed instead of the king size on our reservation. Lack of storage for clothes - no drawers or wardrobe in room, just a small rail in a weird location. Excellent bathroom and shower. Friendly reception staff also served at the bar, but were stretched to keep on top of clearing in glasses from outside seating area (which has a problem with smelly drain!). Overall experience was good but little things let it down - not enough competition in the area to push up the standard and keep prices down. Slightly overpriced for a value hotel.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionada

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Foi um pesadelo. No checkin me deram o pior quarto, com uma vista para a chaminé e o hotel estava bem vazio. Reclamei e me deram o quarto no andar de cima, com a mesma posicão. Até aí ok, pode ser de acordo com a tarifa. Mas as condições de conservação deste quarto está terrivel. Cortina quebrada, paredes imundas, esgoto do chuveiro entupido. Qual não foi minha surpresa no fim da noite e encontra somente a cama esticada. Mais nada foi feito no quarto, sequer a limpeza do banheiro.L Uma pena... O serviç
5 out of 5
by davy from Bordeaux

Hôtel sympa

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour sympa d'une nuit pour terminer un enterrement de vie de garçon en bord de mer. L'hôtel est très bien, le petit déjeuner aussi. Le personnel de l'hôtel est accueillant et très professionnel, surtout le jeune français qui nous a reçu. La seule critique que l'on pourrait apporter serait la taille du deuxième lit dans les chambres de 4. Mais malgré tout le rapport qualité prix était excellent. Merci
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very decent hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Quality, price and location
Cons: Cleaning
We booked this as it was cheaper than other hotels within Liverpool and very close to drive to Liverpool (20min). A train station is also very close if needed. My only issue with the hotel is that I expected it to be a bit cleaner (not that it was dirty) but some small things that I noticed. It is after all a Holiday Inn hotel regardless where it is. The area around looks also very nice if you have the time to go around. Over all though very pleased with the hotel, stuff, price and location.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Stockholm

Rent men opersonligt hotell.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rent men opersonligt hotell. Bra standard på rummet.
3 out of 5
by john from Stenloese

International quality for a reasonable price

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, polite service but breakfast not up to standard for this price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but feel they are taking advantage.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities
Cons: Heating, toiletries and price. it is after all just a dressed up hostel with poor food.
Location: Great beaches, bird watching as it has nearby conservation and wildlife areas, walking with the Wirral Way.
Very expensive for what it is. Very hostel like in terms of canteen breakfast and soap for all uses that spills out over the worktops. Heaters in the room are never on to warm the rooms and even then they're not clear to work so you are mostly cold. There are not extra blankets to help with this. My daughter wore a fleece to bed. Very overpriced because of the location. The local B &B are much more economical and lovely however they are not well advertised and there is not enough competition with Holiday Inn.