Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Excellent location. Meters from the main train station in the city. Great shopping and restaurants. Walkable from and to pointe of interests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Surprised how nice and friendly this hotel was!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great Hotel, great staff - was surprised how nice the Hotel was - The staff in the Hotel are by far the nicest I have ever come across - breakfast staff were so nice and professional (it was New Year Day - they were just lovely) - highly recommend the place, especially for visitors to My City x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Good Hotel very close to Lime Street Station

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Heating was a little cool in room and no way of controlling it.
Location: Close to Lime Street Station and shops and Playhouse Theatre. Close to Walker Art Gallery. Reasonable walk for many other attractions.
Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. Staff (particularly in the restaurant) were very friendly and helpful. Room was a little on the cold side but a call to reception produced a heater that solved that problem. Convenient location for Lime Street Station and not too far too walk for most other central locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Jonathan King, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen Thank you for taking the time to place your review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. Whilst we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit, we are sorry to learn that you found your accommodation on the cold side. May I reassure you that your feedback is important to us and we shall use your comments to improve for the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to Liverpool in 2018. Best regards Jonathan King General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Close to all amenities railway station, shop,eatin

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Lovely hotel, clise to all amenities. Staff couldn’t do enough for you, breakfast great. Would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Jonathan King, Hotel Management
Dear June Thank you for taking the time to place your kind review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in 2018. Best regards Jonathan King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location. Good service.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location & price
Really central. Easy cheap 24h parking. Convenient to tunnels.Staff chatty and helpful. Rooms well-equipped
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Jonathan King, Hotel Management
Dear Gareth Thank you for taking the time to place your kind review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in 2018. Best regards Jonathan King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel is situated in a central location handy for the railway which we use. It's also close to the places where the entertainment is would recommend this hotel to all family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Jonathan King , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to place your positive review following your recent stay in the heart of Liverpool. We are naturally pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you, once again. Jonathan King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Choice of pillows

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pleasantly surprised to have choice of firm or soft pillows which were very comfortable. Very good value for the quality or room, staff, service food and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Jonathan King , Hotel Management
Dear Nikki Thank you for taking the time to place your kind review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit. It would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you, once again, in the very near future. Kind regards Jonathan King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Walking distance to everything we wanted to see.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and well maintained. In a great location.
Location: We were able to walk to Albert Dock and the Cavern Club.
Reception was polite and very helpful. We couldn't check in right away, but our bags were stored in a locked room until the room was ready. Breakfast was excellent. The restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jonathan King, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie Thank you for taking the time to provide your 5 star review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome back to our great city in the near future. Best regards Jonathan King General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Overpriced for what you get !

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Just little things like the noisy air-conditioning the telly in the bedroom was tiny and the picture quality is shocking and only limited to what channels you can Watch , no plug sockets in the bedroom area what is separate to the other room !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jonathan King, Hotel Management
Dear John-Paul Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are naturally very sorry to learn of the issues you report that tarnished your time with us, so greatly. I have taken the opportunity to forward your invaluable feedback to our owners who, I am confident, will use your comments in planning future investments for our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed you time exploring Liverpool and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our great City in the near future. Thank you, once again. Kind regards Jonathan King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOM

Great first stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great location, classes hotel, delicious food, excellent helpful friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Jonathan King, Hotel Management
Dear Tina Thank you for taking the time to place your kind review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. We are naturally so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on many future occasions. Best regards Jonathan King General Manager