Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

City centre hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location and cheerful and helpful staff
Cons: Put some info in the room about operating the aircon and a list of TVs channels available. Like most hotels there is only ever one comfortable chair
Location: Ideal location for sites. Walking distance to Albert Dock,Cathedrals, Pier Head etc.
I have stayed here before on my own. Based on that I selected it to bring my wife to visit Liverpool. An excellent location.. It is an old building and it would seem impossible to reach any room without dragging bags up some stairs even when virtually next to a lift. Didn't eat or drink there. Very useful to bag a space in the hotel car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Classy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Lovely hotel, great location near to uni, wonderful staff, food, comfy bed! Can't fault this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Close to town

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: Information about how to get the hot water and the showers working. Took us 20 minutes to figure that out.
Location: The night life is a 5 minute walk down
Fantastic stay.hotel was immaculate and everything we could have asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Nice hotel close to the station and the city cente

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was difficult to find the place as my satnav didn't work well but the room was nice with comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice modern hotel, in Central location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was a pleasant stay, room was clean, bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nw

Perfect relaxing city break

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is amazing. Staff are wounderful and couldn't do more for you. Location is perfect. Would certainly reccmmemd and will be going back as soon as we can. A little gem that I'm so glad we discovered!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley

lovely hotel but lacking the quality we expected

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The decor
Cons: Quality standards
Location: very convenient for bars, restaurants and the Phil
I rang in advance to check the parking arrangements and also to request a room with a view. I was given incorrect advice on both which we only discovered when we arrived. A very nice lady on reception listened to what we said and upgraded our room. Unfortunately it was not of the cleanliness we would expect - when we opened the window the fluff flew out from under the bed. The lovely wooden floor was dirty underfoot and there were lots of hairs in the bathroom. Otherwise it was lovely until we came to have a bath/shower in the morning. We could not work out how to get any hot water into the bath and the shower drain was blocked so flooding the bathroom floor. A shame because otherwise everything was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel, in a nice area! Walking distance to the city centre, and plenty of bars and restaurants near by! Overall a really good stay and well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean, modern hotel in the heart of the Georgian Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

hope street hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We booked a suite for a treat. The room was good but the view wasn't great. Loads of dust in the beams and dirty windows. Went to bed only to be disturbed by a loud droning noise. We called down to reception and we're quickly upgraded to the penthouse suite. Great views and all round lovely suite. Decking in need of some repair but those views were fabulous! It's always worth complaining folks!