Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire.UK

Great City centre location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Lovely to be in the cultural quarter. Hotel modern and fresh. Room was excellent. Bed was enormous!! Hotel was very quiet. Restaurant and bar were fantastic, overproced for our budget but a nice treat. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima struttura in centro a Liverpool

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bell'hotel boutique in centro città, vicino alla Cattedrale e a 15 minuti di passeggiata da Albert Dock. Camera moderna con connessione wifi veloce e letto comodo. Da tornarci sicuramente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Excellent City Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: Right opposite the Philharmonic Hall.
The Hope Street Hotel has been finished to a very high standard, with a profusion of wood and a pleasingly original feel. The room was spotless and very well-appointed; excellent shower, large bath, dressing-gowns, slippers etc.. The staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Los Angeles

Ab Fab!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the Hope Street Hotel. The room was large and gorgeous - it felt like living in a loft with tall windows, large planked floors and a bathroom that was modern and beautiful. The bed was so comfy, I could've stayed in it all day, but I had to get out and explore downtown Liverpool. The location is perfect with the two historic cathedrals on either end of the street. Walking outside the hotel there are great restaurants and coffee houses on every corner.I didn't get a chance to try their restaurant except for breakfast on our final day, but it looked elegant and delicious. We have no complaints about the hotel, and will definitely book the same family suite next time we are in Liverpool to see family!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
excellent service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope Street Hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst Hotel ever!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: expedia
Cons: simply don't stay at this hotel
The staff is extremely hostile and condescending when we arrived for check in. They demand to withhold our ID for the whole stay which is completely bizarre. When we question them they refused to check us in and the worst part is that they don't refund our money and simply asked us to leave the hotel!!! Three weeks trip to UK and never run into anything of this kind! In fact, we are very frequent traveller, but never ever had any experience with any hotel or service industry with this kind of attitude to customers!
5 out of 5
by russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Hull

Go Liverpool!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay for family party, wow Liverpool has changed! great location in the heart of the cafe's bars and great restaurants. Will definitely re-visit
5 out of 5
by Sarah Jane from Wirral, Merseyside

First class hotel; first class service

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived 2 days early as I had booked the wrong date. It was my partner's birthday the next day & this was the reason for booking the hotel. It was no problem. The reception staff not only upgraded us to a suite with the most fabulous view, but unknown to us at the time, ran up to our room, left a bar of luxury chocolate and a card wishing my partner a Happy Birthday and us both a wonderful stay, which we did! We couldn't thank them enough. This is how hotels SHOULD be run!