Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not value for money

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, daily necessities, sports channels, wall power sockets for boiling of water, making coffee.
Location: Nothing except the Anfield stadium.
Although the room is called a suite, there is no toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, shower gel, etc. provided. No kettle for boiling water. Although there is a coffee making machine, there is no power points to plug it in. No waste paper basket in the room and in the bathroom to throw used tissue paper, food wrappers, etc. The housekeeping is appalling as the handles on all the bedside drawers are sticky. As the hotel is situated next to the Anfield stadium, we were expecting sports programs on the TV but there was none; drama programs only. A bar stool in the lobby appeared broken as it is wobbling. The kitchen sink behind the bar counter was filled with unwashed dishes and half eaten food. Hygiene? Overall, this is a hotel I would not recommend to anybody. I am not asking for the moon but the daily essentials, clean room and furniture, fair?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
The service was terrible and left us without a room, without reason or explanation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Very Close to LFC

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice hotel in a good location for Liverpool FC. Only 300 yards from stadium. Clean, comfortable room and the owner and his family were very friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
by Jannie from randers

en smule byggerod men ok

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Vores ophold var baseret på at min mand fik en fodboldoplevelse med at se liverpool på hjemmebane. Han fyldte 60 år i februar og vi var tre som tog afsted. Vi mødtes med vores datter som bor i stoke on trent og boede sammen med os på hotel anfield. Vi havde det ok og vi kunne se at hotellet var under ombygning og vores vært var lidt stresset den første gang vi mødte ham men nok også fordi at vi kom ret tidligt. Men jeg tror at vi kommer igen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South England

No service - poor quality

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing to recommend
Cons: Owner's understanding of what a hotel should be.
Location: Near Liverpool FC ground.
Overpriced. Tatty interior. Uncaring staff. Boys drinking culture !
5 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christopher from London

Stay Away

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this for my husband and friend. When they arrived they were told that the cleaner had gone off with the room key so they wouldn't be able to lock the room door but that their belongings would be safe? Waking up after a night out, they were freezing. There was no heating in the room and no way of filling the kettle for a hot drink as it wouldn't fit under the taps in the bathroom sink. The description of the hotel says all rooms have private bathrooms but they had to share theirs and to top it all the water from the shower was cold. They couldn't complain as, when they were leaving, there was no one in sight at reception. I am currently waiting for a refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading - dont bother

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Not at all what we were lead to believe. Advertised as a hotel with room service and restaurant, we booked the 'suite' only to get there and be told we had to share one bathroom with the whole floor as there was only one, no room service or restaurant. The room wasnt clean there was only one light bulb and light that worked and a tiny little electric heater so we froze. Should be advertised as a backpackers not hotel and was not worth the money paid. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Retha from Leeds

Terrible experience!!

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
I woke up with bug bites all over, so bad i had to go to a pharmacist who actually recommend i go see a doctor, and no milk or coffee in our room. There was also no one at reception to help and no one to contact either. The area there is quite rough,would be best to stay closer to city centre. I really feel like we got no value for our money!!