Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Modern, quirky, boutique hotel - central Liverpool

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel was more than I had expected, especially for the price! It was super CLEAN throughout (and this is coming from a clean freak!), it was modern, cool, and very quirky in style. Pretty much had all the facilities you'd want in a hotel: bar, lounge, 24 hour reception and a gym (although I didn't visit it!) The twin room was spacious enough with a triple wardrobe, vanity desk, armchair, tea/coffee maker, iron and board, and a mini bar. Bottled water in the room was complimentary! The bed was comfy with soft sheets. The bedroom and en-suite was clean. Complimentary was products by Aveda (these are not cheap!). I'd recommend adding breakfast onto your stay upon arrival because you will save around £5 rather than purchasing on the day. Breakfast was really good quality! A huge display of different continental breakfast items, cheeses, smoked salmon, pastries, cereals etc. You had a choice of FRESH juices such as cloudy apple, elderflower and even fresh smoothies too. Cooked breakfast had a lot of choice including a full English and even American style pancakes. My friend is a vegetarian and was really pleased with the huge choice she had. Staff were great and friendly, and very attentive to any requirement. I haven't been asked to write a review by the hotel and I am not connected with them in any way, but because it was more than I expected I have decided to take a few mins out of my day to show respect where it's due!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great Staff - Great People in Liverpool

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Good restaurant and bar downstairs with quality food.
The staff we're very welcoming and friendly, they seem curious about your time in Liverpool and genuinely interested in trying to assist you. Good location, short walk from the town centre, and close to the boardwalk/pier. A lot of busses running, we went there for the football, and it is easy to follow the crowd to go to the stadium. The whole city is very interested in the sport which made it a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Great hotel, good location for city centre, docks.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Location: Close location to docks and Liverpool One for shopping. To be honest, everything in walking distance.
Great hotel and location. Rooms clean, bright and modern. Wooden floors makes for noise when guests keep shoes on and stomp about and walls seem to offer little noise filtration however, otherwise a surprisingly quiet stay. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast fab and staff were so attentive. We had issues with our electronic door key and the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good location breakfast disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good location and some imaginative design ideas. However the vegetarian breakfast was awful: dull, dry, small and totally without the flair we might have expected. The toilet flush overflowed the pan and made feet wet if you were standing too close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Good location for visiting city centre

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and locality
Cons: Lounge area could be more relaxing. Unable to have window open due to noise from adjacent buildings air conditioning system
Location: Good location for all the tourist sites. Guided walk by RIBA excellent for info regarding the architecture.
Generally a comfortable hotel. Restaurant quite noisy in the evening s when busy. Breakfast was a real treat, cooked food all freshly prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great stay,great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Staff,food,cleanliness,location but especially the staff.
Cons: Rooms could be a little bigger.
Location: Close to shopping liverpool one, Matthew street, entertainment. Albert dock , museums, Liverpool Echo Arena.
All staff friendly,welcoming and helpful, especially Lilly on reception. Great restaurant. Really convenient to both the docks and the city centre. Great atmosphere/ambience about the whole place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Lovely hotel close to the waterfront.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just a minute from the waterfront and Liver building. Also only minutes from restaurants, San Carlo is fab, and Matthew Street and the Cavern.
Great hotel, really helpful staff, one of the reception staff took us outside and pointed us in the right direction for everything we needed as it was our first visit to Liverpool. Great choice for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, good breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and generous breakfast
4 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William W

We would stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and service.