Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

The location was good

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: It's the little things that matter and people notice.Doing touch ups with the paint. Making sure the furniture is in good condition. And shower caps.
Location: The location was fantastic
The hotel was In a good location, the staff were pleasant. The room was disappointing it was smaller than I was expecting and it looked a little battered. The tray with the tea and coffee making facilities were on was dirty. I was also disappointed that they didn't provide shower caps I now that sounds old fashion but the shower was a rain forest shower and I don't wash my hair everyday so I had to go out and buy some shower caps. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central lication

Posted May 15, 2017
From the moment of check- in it felt right- friendly and efficient. Room was quite small but with everything you might need, including complimentary drinks and snacks. Very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

nice hotel great location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly,helpful staff Nice clean & comfortable room Great restaurant & location
Cons: nothing to add
Location: a few minutes walk from Pierhead & waterfront.
Friendly welcome at smart modern hotel. Room was spacious,clean & comfortable. Restaurant excellent. Great location 2 mins walk to Pierhead & waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertford

Modern stylish hotel near the waterfront and city

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Just great! Building used to be a cotton exchange and hotel uses this theme in its styling throughout. Excellent breakfast and nothing to fault!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review - we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

Good centrally located modern hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
A one night stay to go to the cavern club. Staff were excellent, every one we came into contact with was pleasant and really helpful. Room was very comfortable only downside was that air con was noisy and seemed to struggle to get the temperature down. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review - we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good location to the docks

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room was cosy size and contained all the usual amenities. Unfortunately, the mini bar usually found in hotels has been substituted for a general use fridge. This may be a plus if you prefer the daily refill of crisps, kitt-katt and a few fizzy drinks. For us we had to use room service for any extra beverages or drink at the bar. The room service was prompt and friendly. We had some issues with the in room movie service. Initially, the system accepted the service but wouldn't play the films. This was fixed when we returned from a day exploring the city but further technical issues began. The staff quickly rectified these problems and as an apology provided the service free of charge. The on site fitness centre is worth a visit if you're into exercise whilst you're away. This feature was particularly handy when you're uncertain about running unknown routes in an urban setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we appreciate your feedback given and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great hotel, excellent location, friendly staff
Location: Loved the city. Library building and Walker Gallery both worth a visit.
Great hotel, excellent location, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by samantha mcdermott , Hotel Management
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to send over your review on your recent stay. we are please to read you comments and I will pass these onto the rest of the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to city centre

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice and relaxed stay - the bar in the hotel was very nice with good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review - we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We stayed for one night, the hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. The bed was huge and very comfortable and the location was great, about a 10/15 minute walk to Liverpool one. The excellent guy on the bar was rushed off his feed and we didn't manage to get a second drink before our taxi arrived so maybe more staff on the bar would help. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in the city

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We were there for a family celebration a really nice hotel in every way
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review - we hope to see you again soon!