Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Liverpool trip

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: convenient and well priced, clean and comfortable
Location: Cavern, Liverpool Eye, city centre, shopps
hotel was convenient and close to everything we wanted to see in Liverpool. Hotel comfortable and clean. Getting round Liverpool was easy and taxis were reasonable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Room booked for 3

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Only 2 Bath and hand towels and 2 mugs provided despite booking made for 3 guests in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel -close to Docks & Echo Arena

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The staff were friendly and welcome. The cafe/bar area was very nice; relaxing atmosphere. The buffet breakfast was fantastic; lots of choice!
Location: Next door to the Echo Arena, across the way from the Docks. Perfect location to nip across to the Tate. Walkable to shops and Lime St station.
The staff were very friendly on check-in and asked whether we wanted any information on any sights, things to do. The room was lovely, great view from sixth floor. We also got upgraded which was a nice bonus. We had a few drinks in the bar in the evening and there was a nice atmosphere there. Breakfast next day was the best bit. Lots of choice, healthy and unhealthy. Despite going at peak time, the food and drinks were constantly being replenished and the staff were all very helpful. Great location -ideal for the Arena/Docks but only a 15 min walk to town /train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Lovely hotel, very comfortable. The only thing that let it down was the shower in our room. The temperature was set, and it was lukewarm warm, bordering on cold. Everything else was top notch. I wouldn't let it put me off coming again, but I'd be speaking g to the duty manager if I experienced the same again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Food cheap room

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice clean and modern hotel. Good staff. Hotel restaurant is a bit dear but there's a Pizza Express next door and more if you walk the 10 minutes into Liverpool centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great venue - Parking is an extra consideration!

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: it was clean with helpful staff
Cons: Parking with discounts = £11.00 per day, which bumps up the price, free parking can be found at other venues.
Location: the location is great for tourist like ourselves
a well situated hotel with good service and clean accommodation - can be a bit noisy due to late night revellers though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Overall great. Very busy when checking in so needed to wait a while,but staff friendly throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Excellent hotel for birthday celebration

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We booked this hotel as a lastinute deal. From booking through to check in we were very impressed. We were even given a complimentary drinks voucher for my husbands birthday. We had a lovely room overlooking The Albert Dock and the Wheel. It was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and the hot buffet was regularly replenished. Overall excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Excellent location for the Echo

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Check in was a little prolonged. The lady admitted she was in training. The amount I paid on arrival differed to that on expedia. I also thought I had paid for breakfast but the next morning I was told that I hadn't paid. Slighlt confused
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Great stay

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Friendly check in. Very Happy with our stay. Thank you.