Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Lovely hotel really close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I loved this hotel. We had a nice view of the docks from our room. The bed was incredibly comfortable, especially with the duvet. The room was air conditioned so was the perfect temperature. Had a problem with our key card but the receptionist was happy to help, making the issue disappear quickly and easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel by Albert Dock

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean and tidy hotel. Parking is not free but the hotel will offer 25% discount to full day parking at a multi-stories car park next door.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Location is just next to the Albert Dock and you can find the Beatles Experience there. Only 5 minutes you will reach the river side!
The hotel is well managed. It is very clean and tidy. Three of us were staying in a 3 people bedroom and the room size is still reasonable. We stayed on the 5th floor and can have a good view outside. Breakfast is the typical English breakfast and tasting good. The hotel is at the Albert Dock, only 3 mins walk to the Tate Gallery and the river side. Very pleasant walk. Even walking up to the city shopping center will only take you 10 or 15 minutes. Very nice road and easily accessible to most of the major attractions. Will book the same hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Stayed here for two nights recentlyand found staff very helpful and courteous at alk times. Our room was very clean and alk necessities in place ie ironing board/iron/hairdryer. Our only dissatisfaction was the condition of the dining room.the carpet beeds replacing as threadbare in places. Also stained. The dining table and chairs need attention too. It would be helpful if a member of staff clraned doen vthe tables with a detergent in between each guests use. The buffet breakdast was very good alk round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Nice hotel close to Albert Docks.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better hairdryer
Location: Close to Tate Liverpool, Martime museum and echo centre for concerts.
Easy check in, close to rail links and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very good location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very satisfied. Would visit again. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Excellent location.
Cons: Breakfast was just about adequate and staff were very slow to clear and clean the tables.
The hotel is located in an ideal location with easy access to the Echo Arena, Liverpool One and the Albert Dock. Check in was reasonably smooth despite there being quite a queue at Reception when we arrived. Reception staff were very professional and friendly. Our room was a standard double on the 6th floor which gave us great views over the city. The room was a reasonable size, very clean with a very comfortable bed. A slight criticism in the bathroom area - the shower door is fitted too close to the sink and could cause a problem if the door isn't opened carefully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Great Hotel in an excellent location!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Very good experience
Cons: Can't think of anything negative to say.
Location: See above comments
I you are considering doing the Beatles experience, this is the hotel for you. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the Magical Mystery Tour and Beatles museum. It is right next to the Albert Docks, maritime museum, etc. Shopping and restaurants are close as well. This hotel is very well managed and maintained. I really have no negative comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very pleased with the size of the room, and also how quiet it was considering the hotel was very busy. Would stay here again for certain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good family Hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Vending Machine ( sweets )
Location: My be next time we were so tired after walking from Uni to Hotel twice in two days we even missed dinner on both nights'
Big,far enough away from town center but make sure you have your sweets for yourself and the children,no vending machine s on site and no sweet shops close by,apart from that we will be using this Hotel as our base when our Daughter starts Uni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The stay was quick and straight forward, the late night sandwiches were much appreciated. the hotels location opposite the Echo Arena was ideal for us.