Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to m62

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: close to m62
Cons: take down tacky pictures of Liverpool f c players ect
Location: taxi into city center for arena and bars
very very basic no ensuite wc as said, no full breakfast unless you count cooking your own toast but there was free parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice B&B with good bus links to the city centre.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good room size, good facilities (although no real cooking facilities) and reasonable breakfast.
Cons: Double mattress made from two single mattresses, no recycling.
Location: Reasonably long walk to town but good bus links, Tesco superstore nearby and places to eat.
I had a pleasant stay at the B&B for several weeks. The staff were all friendly, the rooms were a good size and the facilities (microwave, kettle, fridge, toaster, shower in room) were good. Breakfast was simple (cereal, toast etc) but nice. On the down side, the double bed was actually two single mattresses put together which, when slightly different heights, made it less comfortable to sleep across both. There was also no recycling available on sight. With regards to travel, the B&B is a 35-40 minute walk from the University of Liverpool (another ~15 minutes into the centre of town). There are good bus links to the centre however. Near the B&B are several fast-food chains/places to eat such as McDonalds, KFC, Frankie and Benny's and a large Tesco superstore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A gem of a place in a convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: I did not spend long enough at the hotel and its immediate area but it was well connected to the city centre.
Friendly, welcoming staff upon arrival who let us check in early. Our room was clean and comfortable and the shared toilet facilities were also in good condition. Nice options for breakfast to cater for all tastes. Walls adorned with sporting memorabilia which was great for me as an LFC fan! Did not spend much time in the area as a whistlestop trip to Liverpool for a football match but the location was good in terms of public transport and reasonably fared taxi ride. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price = Fantastic

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stayed overnight while one of my kids were in Alderhay hospital. Half the price of the popular budget hotels but with free WiFi & free breakfast! Room was not en suite however that's a small price to pay as your saving £40 a night against the competition. Night Porter very helpful and friendly! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Clean hotel lovely staff no tolet in room tho was OK. bit far from town tho bus service very good would recommend and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Breakfast is ok but would have been better with some protein (possibly charge more if necessary)
Location: Shopping and eateries within walking distance.
Proximity to Tesco and a few other stores is a plus. Free packing for guest - another plus. Quite disappointed to learn that rooms were not cleaned daily!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for a day out at the footy!

Posted May 11, 2016
Used this hotel for overnight stay whilst attending football match. Staff really friendly, and accommodating, and room was very spacious and clean. Fresh bedding and towels were a welcomed sight, and even offered use of a bathrobe. Shared bathroom facilities could be a little better designed, but overall very comfortable stay. Would go back in a heartbeat. Only downside was bedding had a funny aroma, not damp smelling, just variant fabric softener I guess. May put some people off, but covering pillow with towel soon sorted the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic clean B&B

Posted May 2, 2016
This is a basic B&B that gives you somewhere to stay. It was clean and staff were very helpful. I would have liked a cooked breakfast as opposed to the DIY "continental" breakfast. If you are expecting refinements this is not the place to stay but if you need a bed for the night this is very convenient. I noticed it has for sale boards so any new owners may change the B&B (most rooms have space for ensuite toilet and shower) or redevelop the property for other use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Absolutely lovely Wee quite place room perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Lovely hotel and staff quiet when I stayed no noise woke me big room with a shower in corner comfy clean bed nice friendly staff cheap and just what u need if ur just needing a place to stay overnight I was a single female 33years old and I felt safe and slept like a log it's on the corner of edge lane near a tesco too will deco be back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
nice hotel for the price I played and the staff they are friendly and helpful I recommended +++