Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Really good value B&B with nice breakfast and friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north wales

Next to road!shutters!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Near to daughters,easy to park,price of room.
Cons: Rough and ready but everything anyone needed is there!
Location: On roadside lots roadworks at moment maybe for a long period of time?parks supermarket Old swan within walking distance
Staff helpful Explained breakfast.serve yourself.found shower room bedroom etc clean comfortable.ideal for 1 night stopover!would book again if short notice needed to stay?very busy on night we stayed.children upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to city from here

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Large room but not en suite, so a little walk for the toilet and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

liverpool gateway ...great value !

Posted Jul 14, 2017
all staff friendly cheerful and helpful ...thanks so much for all you did for me while i was in liverpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Great hotel reasonable price very comfortable would stay again when I'm in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Pleasantly surprised :)

Posted May 18, 2017
My daughter and I were visiting Liverpool and needed to stay overnight so we tried to find the most economical bnb. We found Liverpool gateway bnb online. The price of our stay was incredibly good value. Continental breakfast available but you can get a cooked breakfast just 2 minutes down the road. Staff lovely, shower string a bit short, overall lovely experience and would recommend highly. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a basic hotel, but it worth its price

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was cheap, it was clean, the room was comfortable for me. Despite of the big traffic, the outside noise wasn't a problem.
Cons: Doors were noisy. Despite of the no smoking sign everywhere, in my room I could smell the smoke, when I entered the room.
Location: Little bit outside of Liverpool, but easy to get in the center. Near to the hotel there is a Tesco Superstore (300 meters).
The hotel is ok. It's on the first floor as there is a security firm in the ground floor. It's tricky to find the entrance, it's on the St Oswald street, you have to ring to get in. The entrance door is always closed. There is a closed parking place next to hotel, but I wasn't by car there. The rooms and the shared bathrooms were very clean. The only problem I had there was the room door, it was impossible to open or close quietly. Was disturbing. The breakfast is basic, just some toast, cakes, jam, cereals, tee, milk and coffee, but it's ok for the morning start. It's a little bit outside of Liverpool, but with a few hundred meters of walk you can get a direct bus line to the center.
5 out of 5
by Glen

Modern, clean and well priced

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was very pleasantly surprised with my stay, the rooms are kept to a very high standard and are plenty spacious enough. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows provided, as well as a dressing gown. Useful given the shared bathroom. The bathroom was clean; there was a toilet with sink; and shower, toilet, and sink, as separate rooms. These were also clean and furnished to a good standard. The only complaint I would have was the speed and reliability of the WiFi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good B&B. Very nice staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Although it was far away from the city center, the hostel was good. Comfortable and very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Nice stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean B&B shame breakfast was continental breakfast and wasn't cooked one