Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to m62

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: close to m62
Cons: take down tacky pictures of Liverpool f c players ect
Location: taxi into city center for arena and bars
very very basic no ensuite wc as said, no full breakfast unless you count cooking your own toast but there was free parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, what a stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was too good, more than my expectations, the services was too good, staff very very cooperative and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice B&B with good bus links to the city centre.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good room size, good facilities (although no real cooking facilities) and reasonable breakfast.
Cons: Double mattress made from two single mattresses, no recycling.
Location: Reasonably long walk to town but good bus links, Tesco superstore nearby and places to eat.
I had a pleasant stay at the B&B for several weeks. The staff were all friendly, the rooms were a good size and the facilities (microwave, kettle, fridge, toaster, shower in room) were good. Breakfast was simple (cereal, toast etc) but nice. On the down side, the double bed was actually two single mattresses put together which, when slightly different heights, made it less comfortable to sleep across both. There was also no recycling available on sight. With regards to travel, the B&B is a 35-40 minute walk from the University of Liverpool (another ~15 minutes into the centre of town). There are good bus links to the centre however. Near the B&B are several fast-food chains/places to eat such as McDonalds, KFC, Frankie and Benny's and a large Tesco superstore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A gem of a place in a convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: I did not spend long enough at the hotel and its immediate area but it was well connected to the city centre.
Friendly, welcoming staff upon arrival who let us check in early. Our room was clean and comfortable and the shared toilet facilities were also in good condition. Nice options for breakfast to cater for all tastes. Walls adorned with sporting memorabilia which was great for me as an LFC fan! Did not spend much time in the area as a whistlestop trip to Liverpool for a football match but the location was good in terms of public transport and reasonably fared taxi ride. Very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Staff were pleasant and accommodating! Massive room with a lovely lay out! Perfect location for a night in town and great value! Not one complaint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price = Fantastic

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stayed overnight while one of my kids were in Alderhay hospital. Half the price of the popular budget hotels but with free WiFi & free breakfast! Room was not en suite however that's a small price to pay as your saving £40 a night against the competition. Night Porter very helpful and friendly! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Clean hotel lovely staff no tolet in room tho was OK. bit far from town tho bus service very good would recommend and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Very disappointed, the place was so DIRTY, OMG

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely disgusting, the shower room was so dirty, it was black, we couldn't even have a shower. When we rang them up to ask for a full refund they completely ignored us and said they can't refund us not even a penny. I can't believe there are still places in this world like this. The place was absolutely horrendous, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone to go through what we've been through.