Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for travelling into Liverpool

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: Had to check in by 8.30pm on my first night, perhaps this should be extended till 10pm.
Location: Good location for travelling into Liverpool
I stayed here for a conference and can recommend this hotel, which is in an excellent location for travelling into Liverpool. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. Had to check in by 8.30pm on my first night, perhaps this should be extended till 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 30, 2016
Good value for money B&B. Friendly staff and room filled with goodies such as crisps, biscuits and organge juice. Cava glasses within the room. Clean bedding and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house

Posted May 2, 2016
Friendly staff everything you need. Lovely little rooms comfy beds. Clean and tidy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Disappointed, just fit the my route

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I came back to the lodge one night about 2230, I found the wifi signal is weak in my room. Reception closed and I tried to knocked the manager's room door gently and said, 'excuse me, the wifi cannot be connected.' and they told me the instruction is showing downstairs at the reception door... Yup I know but the actual problem is I can't get it connected... fine, I thought I had to sleep earlier without wifi. Another surprise to me, there is NO hot water for shower when I turned on the tap, tried to move the handler to other end and it is the same cold!! I put my clothes on and knocked the door again gently to ask for help. The Landlady in the room warned me to leave immediately if I "disturb" them again, the Gentleman did help to turn it on but still the same! I feel sorry to "disturb" you but I had no choices. My room is small but the bed is fair. The wall is paper-thin and you would know how many times people used the toilet. I would recommend this lodge if you love cold water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Liverpool Lodge Liverpool UK

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean price good near town free parking and free snacks and juice in room.
Location: Parked up and taxi to town £3 walked also 12 minutes. Near McDonalds and a few restaurants.
Stayed at Liverpool Lodge August 2015. After reading a few bad reviews didn't know what to expect but it was great. Near town which is a wild town, very clean, rooms fine with a free basket of snacks and juice, breakfast healthy, price very good, no faults and I would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

location we wanted to be in

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location for seeing my fiancée's friends, size of room
Cons: Wifi only moderate strength so went to nearby McDonalds. Need tea making facilities in each room
Location: Near Lidl, McDonalds, churches and local restaurant's can thoroughly recommend the golden Empire a quality Chinese for fantastic five course meal
We knew on booking it was shared bathroom and booked as twin room but they kindly found us a double room which was nice size and plenty of snacks left for us. It was surprising there was not a Kettle in the room. Staff were very welcoming for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
There appears to have been a problem of double booking and while I was happy to move to a new room on the second night I did not appreciate the intense green light all night in the ceiling.It would have been nice to know it was street parking beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Clean/Basic/Friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: clean, tidy, friendly, cheap, cheerful, staff & check in/out was effortless
Cons: only thing was the showers as previously mentioned
Location: we went for the boxing at the echo arena, 10 mins or so away by taxi. Anfield & Goodison Park stadiums are really close by too
upon arrival we were moved to their neighbouring place, named the same & only a few streets away. Looking at the previous reviews we were slightly concerned about it but had no need to be worried. Staff were excellent, friendly & couldn't do enough to help us. The room was better than the basic that we were led to believe it was & was safe, secure, clean & tidy. If any complaint about the stay would be the 2 electric showers (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs) were either roasting hot or freezing cold but not a major issue. only stayed 1 night & wouldn't really recommend for couples but boys/girls nights outs, concerts and football matches this would be the perfect place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grim area

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Needs redecorating.
Location: As above.
The actual place isn't bad if you are looking for a budget NO frills place to stay.My room was clean but very small and the shared bathroom was clean also. It is a fairly easy 20-25 minute walk into town,but,the area is very rough.I read online that it is the gun/murder hotspot of Liverpool,so keep your wits about you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comment

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the staff on duty was nice, hotel is accessible
Cons: lot to improve
Location: good location
breakfast not good, clients having cold milk at breakfast, only one staff doing all the work