Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near matthew st

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Lovely hotel, polite staff, overall a comfortable and pleasent stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork city Ireland

Close to centre of Liverpool

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything
Cons: A quieter room would be an improvement
Location: Very central Lots of shops restaurants and bars close by.
The room we got was overlooking a very busy and noisy square Our room number was 441.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient- next to Lime St Station

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Comfortable friendly hotel. Only minor issue- the booking said free wifi but they tried to charge me for standard use- and grudgingly removed the charge..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DXB

Excellent location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Staff was confused with wifi purchase but later problem was sorted out. Very friendly staff, excellent location, good breakfast buffet. Location is excellent for those coming by train to L. Lime street station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

awesome hotel,very close to the main train station

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: nil
Location: very near to the main train station, close to the shops and F&B outlets
the hotel is very well located to the main transport hub, and also to all the shops and F&B outlets. You can also take a walk to the seafront in around 15 minutes, if you do not get distracted by all the shops. The breakfast spread provided by the hotel is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a weekend of Christmas shopping. This hotel is perfect as its right in the centre. It was pouring with rain so at night we just popped across the road to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Centre position cannot be beaten

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff at check in. 48 hours free parking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect local to centre pubs and shopping.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Found this hotel excellent value and I was impressed by the high standards it was a real treat . Perfect place to stay for a weekend shopping trip with the girls . Loved this hotel is will be back .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Experience

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Weather wasn't that good but overall the hotel ,comfort , shopping, food,drink was all perfect as usual as it was my 6th time going to Liverpool and 3rd staying at the Marrriot and I'm sure will back again Thanks