Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Room was a little dated.
Location: Excellent location opposite the Mueseums and close to Lime Street station.
Excellent location in the centre of liverpool. Breakfast was amazing. Swimming pool was small but good fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great hotel in central Liverpool

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Super helpful, friendly staff, great central location close to Liverpool One and with a car park next door to the hotel. My room was well equipped with a very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. It was also very close to a few food places which was handy.
Location: Brilliant location if a bus to somewhere is needed. Shops not far and a lot of food places are close.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful if you needed anything. The room had everything you would need for a short stay and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, very close to the station and easily accessible.
Cons: everything was just perfect
Location: lots of great restaurants and shopping malls
The staff at checking were extremely courteous and all greeted you with a smile on their face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Overall a very good hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff. They were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Power points for mobile phones by the bed.
Location: All of Liverpool is in the vicinity. Shops, night-life, restaurants and train stations are all a 10 minute walk away.
A swift check-in procedure with a very warm welcome. The location is right by Lime Street Station and convenient for the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leominster Ma

Very nice better than I expected

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I was very happy with the entire facility
Location: Beatles experience, Cavern Club and the Marine Museum, lots of shopping and also places to eat.
Went to see the Beatles and stayed at the Marriott which was really nice and centrally located for our walks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Located in the heart of the city

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location was brilliant. Spa was very nice, steam room was broken at the time. Staff were fantastic, they made the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: need updating
Location: central for exploring Liverpool
Old and need updating, but still comfortable. Location is excellent as opposite train station and main attractions are a short walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Lovely rooms with comfy beds

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for a special birthday celebration visit to Anfield and it was well worth the extra. Lovely spacious rooms with jacuzzi bath. Comfy huge bed. Breakfast choice was excellent even for gluten free me although there was quite a wait to be seated. We were offered complementary prosecco when the staff discovered we were the for a special birthday. Good location and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Right across from Lime Street Train station. Great staff.