Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Good hotel close to the main train and bus station

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located in the city center. We had a good stay and enjoyed our experience. Breakfast was great with an option for eggs prepared while you wait. Gym facilities, steam room, sauna and pool were ok. Could do with a jaccuzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - central lication

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel was on a good location and staff were excellent - the room temperature however was too hot and could not be regulated. We had to open a window to cool down but the close proximity to other restaurants meant this was noisy especially when waste collections were made at 5am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Only 1 night stay wished it was for longer. Great hotel, staff couldn’t do enough for us. Enjoyed every minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Perfect location, ticks all the boxes

Posted Nov 20, 2017
A lovely hotel in the perfect location. On the doorstep of all the shops, bars, restaurants etc. Staff are very helpful and the hotel is lovely. Spa is great to wind down in after a hard days shopping. The breakfast was delicious with a chef cooking what you want in front of you. So much choice. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with everything you need. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenock

Close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Had a great stay and had a fantastic time in liverpool we all will be back no faults wirh the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands UK

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great hotel, perfect location, central to everything. Friendly, polite and helpful staff. Clean hotel and daily housekeeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Excellent hotel very centrally located.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great hotel for a city break. Friendly reception staff, very comfortable room, central location yet very quiet too. The breakfast was excellent, especially the choice of fresh fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not usual Marriott standards

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location and parking facility
Cons: Dare I say it - there is evidence of being sloppy
Location: Well located for central Livelrpool
Great location however, not the usual standards I have come experience with Marriott. Shower curtain had what looked like blood stains!! Bathroom soaps and lotions were not replenished. Internet connection failed on 1st night. Coffee mugs were not replaced with clean ones. Not good. On the plus side the staff were very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very good and the first place I would stay in Liverpool again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Fantastic location especially for the train statio

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Went with friends had a great time staff so helpful and breakfast was amazing loved it