Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Basic hotel,close to all amenities.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room very basic,no toiletries,also very cold,could not put heater on in room because it was too close to the curtains.Reasonably priced,decent continental breakfast,would recommend stay during the summer.Very close to Lime Street stn & Empire Theatre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice Hotel close to the Rail station.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Above all else, the Hotel Staff were excellent. The Hotel is also close to the rail station, so easy to get to with luggage without need of a taxi.
Cons: The electricity system and internet connections both need upgrading to avoid more power cuts.
Location: Hotel is very near many museums, the Empire Theatre and Lime Street Rail Station.
On the day we arrived, they had just got over a Hotel power cut so the room cleaning staff were rushing around to get the rooms ready for the incoming guests. Unfortunately there was another power cut later in the evening, just after dark...so we went down the road to the local Wetherspoons for an hour (or so) and when we returned the power had returned. The rest of the week was generally good, although the internet connection was intermittent at times. I have got to say that that all the staff were excellent, the continental breakfasts were very good and most of the experiences were good apart from the outside noisy revellers on some nights, but I would definately be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel- very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location, and very friendly staff.
Very convenient location for station and city centre. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice Hotel close to Train station and not far from

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close tonStation
Very nice stay, a bit noisy on the weekend but not too bad, room was large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: local to main facilities
Cons: nothing at all
Location: near to all the shops and the Cavern and to both local football clubs
Nice and clean hotel near to all the facilities shops rail station. hotel staff friendly and efficient would totally recommend for a visit and will use next time we are in Liverpool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everyone was helpful and friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: i was only up for one reason but there is a good shopping centre and Albert Dock
I enjoyed my stay and everyone was very helpful and there is alot to do in Liverpool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Price and staff.
Location: Very convenient for train station with cheap travel to wider Merseyside.
Floors creak- was woken up one night by neighbour moving about.could hear TV next door. Shower was average. Took a long time for water to heat up and flow was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Central location next to Lime Street Station

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location, good in-room wifi, lovely lady on reception - fancy a coffee sometime? ;)
Cons: As a budget hotel, some may find it far from ideal, but from my point of view it suited my needs perfectly. No complaints at all.
Location: Next to Lime Street Railway Station. A short walk from main city centre shopping. About a 15-20 minute walk to Albert Dock and the Echo Arena.
Arrived by train for a one night stay to attend a concert at the Echo Arena. The hotel is 2-3 minutes walk around the corner from Lime Street Station. Check-in was fast, friendly and efficient. The small lift only goes to the second floor - so my third floor room required climbing one flight of stairs - not a problem. My main hotel requirements were catered for; excellent in-room wifi, in-room tea and coffee and a working telly. Otherwise as long as it's clean I'm pretty easy to please. For a basic room for those on a budget you won't find much better than this anywhere. Whether the decor etc is to my taste is of no importance to me, so I'm not going to criticise such insignificant things. Yes the general condition feels a little worn, but everything worked and I had no complaints at all. The included continental breakfast was served between 7.30am - 9.30am (weekdays), but as I had a late night I didn't go, so can't comment further on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean room, helpful staff, excellent price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Bearing in mind the low cost of the room, I have to say I was extremely pleased by the Lord Nelson hotel. The staff were all friendly and willing to help, the room was a good size and clean (if a little worn around the edges), and to have breakfast included in the price was quite exceptional. Its also very close to the train station and a wide range of shops. There is a lift but some rooms require a couple of steps to get to (so mention to the staff when booking if you need step free access). Needless to say, this will be top of my list for when I need a quick place to stay in Liverpool again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels