Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Lovely hotel very close to where we wanted.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was really nice, very clean the staff were fantastic room was very spacious bed very comfy. Only complaint was there's no parking!! Had to pay £14 to park over the rd! I was up to late for breakfast I'm sure it would of been lovely, if the parking was sorted I'd give the hotel 5 stars!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel is close to many of the amenities.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is situated close to Lime Street Rail Station and the Empire Theatre. There are many things to see within walking distance and good signage.
I found the staff very helpful and friendly and the 'free' continental breakfast was a great start to each day. The room was quite comfortable and was kept clean and tidy. The only negatives was the overnight noise from outside 'revellers' and vehicles on the first night (Sunday), but even though the hotel is close to Lime Street Rail Station, you could hardly hear any noise from that area. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel and I will be definitely staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BS

Stayed here for Liverpool university visit

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Good central location and 5 minutes from train station and shops on foot. A bit noisy in the evening until 1130 but quiet after that.
Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Very close to the train station and the Empire Theatre. Not far from the city centre shops and nightlife.
Great value for money. Lovely bathroom, great shower. Good sized room and very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 1 night on my own. It was ok. The carpet inside room must have been new but wasn't laid nicely. there was a sharp end of the carpet. Free wifi wasn't working. The wall between rooms was very thin. I could hear the noise a guest next door watching TV at 2 am in the morning!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Liverpool visit

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The great breakfast
Cons: Get rid of the sea gulls although I understand they have tried
Location: There a lot of great things to see in Liverpool
We needed a room for 3 nights near the Lime Street station. We really appreciated Kay, Ryan, and Patrick at the front desk and their kindness. The breakfast was lovely and Lorraine and Linda so charming. Our room was poorly located near the stairs and elevator and because of the Beatle festival and bank holiday we could not be relocated. Loud talking, singing, and swearing went on all night long in the hallway and then in the morning the sea gulls gathered on the roof screeched and screamed starting a 5:00 am...
5 out of 5
by kaye from Manchester

Totally satisfied

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. Great location, great room, ample breakfast, friendly helpful staff, on site late bar. Fantastic value
3 out of 5
by Lars Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels