Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Situation, everything I needed for my short trip, will be back.
Location: Within walking distance of everything I wanted to see. Nice view from room.
Nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean and tidy hotel, bar and restaurant and reception all nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west mids uk

Good budget stay hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pleasant stay, friendly staff. Hotel is a bit dated, needs a face lift, good location near dock. This side of City much improved. Room was good size and clean. Woke up to heavy condensation on windows and shower felt like a dripping tap. Bar was pretty dead and lacked in atmosphere and ambience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We stayed here for one night on a recent trip to Liverpool. We had no problems checking in late in the evening, though we couldn't find the parking area so used a public one nearby. The room was large (with an enormous window) and had a nice view of the Royal Liver building. The hotel/room are what you'd expect from a chain hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to the waterfront/Albert Dock area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and hotel was brilliant.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
great location. hotel was clean, staff friendly. rooms were spotless and we really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very comfortable and clean. The staff were very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Great hotel but rooms a little small.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel. Had a lovely evening meal and breakfast. Ideally situated with great view of the city and the river. Only negatives room a little small and church bells blaring at 9am so no need to set an alarm for breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Room with a view but dated hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff and room were excellent but the overall hotel is tired and dated in the main areas such as bar, lifts, corridors. We had lunch in the hotel ok but not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Same with breakfast, we had to wait 10 minutes for certain items to be replaced on the hot running buffet. Just all a bit lack lustre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great location!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great location, fantastic view of the Liver Building. Perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

'Okay'

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel was recommended to me as everyone was friendly however I disagree, the staff were not welcoming at all and slightly rude, also we did not have facilities in our room that others had, eg shower cap. There was loud banging noises at 7:30 in the morning and a cleaner walked in our room after only knocking once and barely waiting for a reply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Stayed for valentines for 2 nights was a good place close to town an overlooking mersey. Affordable, clean & friendly staff! 10/10