Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Perfectly acceptable in all respects, apart from th room having no hot water, which I didn't discover until trying to take a shower in the morning. The check-out staff were suitably apologetic (although no discount was offered) and gave me the distinct impression that this was not a one-off occurrence. I won't be risking a repeat performance here - plenty of competition nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Fab hotel, amazing location, friendly staff, close to shops, bars and restaurants - Thank you to Laura Palmer we asked for a nice room and the room we had was amazing.....Our view was The Liver Building
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

City hotel with a magnificent view

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Acceptable and good sized room but with a HUGE bed which tended to restrict movement around the room. Bathroom was small with an awkward high-sided bath. NB: This hotel has only one 'disability' room and wheelchair entry to the hotel is up an extremely steep slope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East of England

Nice hotel in the heart of Liverpool

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My Second time in this hotel and can't wait for the next one. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very professional. Looking forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Clean room, bathroom with a bathtub, location
Cons: N/A
Location: Bay
I stayed the hotel just for one night but I was very satisfied with the quality and price. The room was clean and the bathroom was equipped with a bathtub. Good access to the bay and the city centre. I will stay the hotel when I visit Liverpool again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancashire

Ideally situated for shopping / eating out.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My Husband and I stayed here for one night for a Christmas shopping trip. It's only a short walk to the City Centre, Albert Dock and a variety of Bars and Restaurants. We booked a Superior Room and was initially pleased on arrival, however we were in an adjoining room and when our neighbours arrived it was like they were in the same room as us! I called reception to complain and was offered an alternative room, reluctantly we packed up our belongings and moved. Unfortunately the next room wasn't quite as nice. We had a bath / shower, which we later found had little pressure as apposed to the huge double shower in the first room and the air con wasn't great. Overall the room was clean and comfortable, very spacious and we had a great view of the Dock, parking is also close and the breakfast service was great but on relection, it wasn't worth £165 for one night. Another thing to consider is if your planning a peaceful lie in on a Sunday morning.......the church is next door with bells ringing for a considerable amount of time from 9am!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for shopping and sightseeing.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Double glazing
Location: Docks, shops and eateries.
Great location, nice, clean room, just a bit small. Great views of Liver Building. Large flat screen tv, bathroom small but clean, great shower and fluffy towels! Overall would stay again. Only thing was windows are single glaze and were streaming in morning. But the room wasn't cold as there was a great heater so don't let it ou you off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good view in newly refurbished room

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We booked a room with a view and we got just that. Great view. Rooms had just been refurbished but standard rooms is small and could still see bits of plaster on the bathroom floor. Bed was comfortable. Heater didn't work but staff brought a plugin heater within half an hour. Bit tight on the coffee and biscuit supplies by housekeeping, although if you went to reception, they'd get more for you. Overall good and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Central hotel on the docks.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location. Disorganized staff/bookings Tiny rooms Dirty washrooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh on Sea

Well located hotel for attractions and shopping

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good clean hotel close to Albert Dock attractions and Liverpool One shopping experiences. Excellent bar and dining establishments within walking distance also. The hotel is a little tired and could do with a refresh - especially double glazing and lighting in the bedrooms - but overall comfortable, friendly and good value for money. Parking is restricted and not cheap in central Liverpool either.