Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel is centrally located-a five minute walk to Albert Docks where there are shops and the Beatle tour and museum and boat rides at Merseyside. The staff was friendly and helpful and knew lots about the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Excellent location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Lovely to have a swimming pool hotel right in the centre, great for the kids. They also enjoyed the x box connect. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Lockers at swimming pool temperamental. More checkin staff.
Location: Next to Liverpool One for great shopping, lots of good restaraunts. Only a very short walk to the docks and to the Cavern Club.
Excellent location. Very helpful staff. Room was very warm, ac sorted this out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

OK hotel near the center of Liverpool

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was all you can expect from Novotel. Nice staff, big room. But 3 of the lights on the room were not working and we found some hairs in the shower when we arrive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was really nice. ....the room was clean,beds were very hard and pillows were aswell. Room was too hot. The staff at bar/resturant need to decide if they worked at the bar or waiting tables as it took an age to be served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great location for our trip (main reason was British gymnastics at Echo Arena). Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was a big hit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overbooked!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I would if I actually stayed at the Novotel Turned up after going to the match and had no room. Was told that I would be in a sister hotel but got there and had to split up fly family as only single rooms available. Missed on facilities there was a pool and the kids had the costumes but couldn't use it. Missed on staying with my friend and his kids and my siste in law and her kids. An absolute joke. Only positive was Liam that was very appreciative of situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great check in. Good facilities delicious breakfast. However my two children had to share a bed only enough towels and cups for 2 even though we booked 4 persons.
5 out of 5
by nigel

fab break away

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
fab stay at the novotel. great bar . great location right next to shopping center and bars,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Satisfactory
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good