Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north yorks

Very clean but very minimal. No towels,or tea and

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
Location: 4 miles from Livepool
Entrance via back metal stair case. rooms clean, shared bathroom. No towels or tea and coffee making facilities. No car park. No food available in the pub underneath the bedrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quality of a poor hostel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Leaving it,
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to a train stop and a McDonald's
Where do I start, the owner/check in guy was ignorant and very unwelcoming as he had to get out of the bath to answer the door and let us check in, although this was expected from previous reviews put up after I had booked, this is not a hotel or a b&b as advertised on the website and the building, It is advertised as a 4 min train journey from line St station, it actually took 20 minutes, overall I wouldn't recommend this to anyone and certainly isn't good value for money. And to make things worse than they actually were, the cleaners came in the next morning and started an extremely noisy washing machine and tumble dryer next to our room at 7 o'clock. We were up and left for 8 in the morning with nowhere open for breakfast but a local McDonald's. Rant over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It's only room service. No breakfast or tea/coffee. Also, had to collect the keys before 5:30 as no one was available after 5:30 pm. The room was too hot. The caretaker was too rude to discuss anything. Will never be there.
4 out of 5
by Bles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Mids

Neither cheap nor cheerful

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Could not possibly recommend this place. While it was perfectly clean, the lack of any heating control made the room unbearable. Check in was traumatic to say the least. Reception is unmanned after 5:30, so don't be late arriving. I was not comfortable leaving my car in the McDonalds car park next door. To cap it all, the cleaners turned up before 8am, proceeding to chat loudly in the corridor outside (presumably to encourage guests to check out early). They needn't have worried, as we got out as soon as possible.
1 out of 5
by Warren from Belfast

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Being a frequent visitor to the great city of Liverpool I was very surprised to be treated the way in which we were.  Upon arrival at the we were met by the manager who's pleasantries began with "any bother and we will throw your luggage out the window" followed closely by "you have to be out of the room by 10pm Sunday.   We went about our business and returned a few hours later to be asked the question "are you lot prods or catholics" before being told that he knew an IRA man called the Monk and as I didn't know him I must be the "wrong type of irish" I cannot believe that it 2015 people are asking questions like that. Long story short after urinating in the toilet I was confronted by a small shirtless male with his fists clinched telling me that " I wasn't in Ireland now" I asked this male what his issue was and he just mumbled and "you have to leave" we agreed to leave but only after I started recording the wee man's tirade of abuse on my mobile phone. We spoke to management who seemed nice bar the gentlemans attemp to tell me what we had just suffered was probably just a "joke by manager kevin" we are still awaiting any further response ref our 5 hours stay at the location. After years of staying within the city one little man has left an impression I will never forget.  Saddened to have had to write this review but if I can save one person the pain of attempted intimidation, racial hatred and trying to find new accommodation I will be more than happy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic room

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Basically nothing apart from proximity to the train station.
Cons: Everything especially staff politeness.
Location: It is in the outskirts of L'pool so there is not much to do.
The room was basic, no towels, soap or tea and coffee facilities. Hotel entrance and view from the window totally dissappointing. Hotel staff (probably the manager) was very unpleasant and housekeeping very loud since early hours. Don't expect any breakfast if you booked it with the room, because (as the note on the door says) it's offered at McDonald's next to the hotel. Avoid at all cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 6, 2015
You get what you pay for, very basic but clean and ideal for a one night stay :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok