Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wirral

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Had to move rooms at 3:am because no power,just lights working,this is after an hour of waiting for someone to fix it then had to pack everything and move rooms.not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear about the power issue with your room and that you needed to move in the early morning. We appreciate your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The staff are the best thing about the hotel.
Cons: Just a little bit more attention to detail
Location: Great location in liverpool beside the docklands and very easy to get to everything from the hotel.
My partner had an issue with the noise in the room and needed to move. They were so helpful and moved us with no issue. We also had a technical issue in the room and the handyman was so lovely and got it sorted. The customer service is top notch and the rooms are lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Fab hotel, awesome staff. Few min walk to town, 8/9min to shopping. Spacious comfy rooms, nice bar & breakfast rm, overlooking Mersey. Only negative was design of hotel_ we were on 4th flr & looking down to reception was terrifying! Coming out room & looking across to other side looked like a prison wing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ballymoney

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Close to docks , we were visiting for a wedding an hotel was perfect for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

below average

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool and sauna facilities
Cons: Hotel needs an uplift and character improved very tatty and tired looking
Location: Liverpool One, Night life good and lots of cafe's clubs, bars, within 10 min walk Cavern Club and shops excellent
Room tatty, mould in shower on tiles, burn marks on furniture in room, some lights not working, carpet very tatty and dirty. Over priced drinks and food. Aimed at corporate business client I'd say, as companies happy to pay for overpriced services and bar drinks. Breakfast all Buffett, Saturday morning no clean tables when I went for breakfast. Very disappointing for the price I paid for 3 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the hotel leisure facilities and location. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel and your room, as well as the breakfast buffet. We appreciate your comments and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

An overnight stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to cruise terminal and waterfront.
Cons: Meal prices could be devalued downwards.
Location: See above
Check-in was easy. The room was large with a view over the Mersey. However, from the second floor the view was not brilliant. The room was very comfortable with efficient air conditioning. The bathroom was ample and included an over the bath shower. I chose to find the restaurant and was served three large portion courses - very filling! I felt the cost of the meal was a little over priced. Because I had an early start in the morning I opted not to have breakfast, which was extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Lovely hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean and the entrance is lovely. We had a room which looked over the Mersey which was a bonus.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: We stayed here because we had an evening meal booke at The Pamoramic 34 which is just around the corner. It is a short walk to the Waterfront & ferry.
We were very dissappointed when the cleaning staff knocked on our door at 8-30 in the morning to clean the room. I told them we were not ready to go out yet. We left the hotel at 9-45am & returned at 18-15pm to our surprise to find our room had not been touched or any things we had used eg milk tea coffee wet towels. Thiis the first time this has ever happened in all the years I have stayed at various hotels. Reception apologized & sent someone from housekeeping to replace things . The Raddison is a lovely hotel I do hope this doesn't happen all the time. They had a fridge in the room but it wasn't working & we had to go to 3 different floors to find I every poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel well located

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice weekend stay. The hotel is well located and has good amenities. The staff at reception was very helpful and friendly. Only caveat is the restaurant in the hotel for dinner or breakfast. The tables are constantly sticky which is not great. Other than that the pool was enjoyable after a long day of walking through the city!
4 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jack

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay of just 48 hours went smoothly as we sought the highlights of the city: the Maritime Museum, the Museum of Liverpool, and the Protestant Cathedral. Thanks so much.