Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Well located for riverside attractions.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Locality and friendliness of staff.
Location: The hotel is convenient for the Albert Docks, museums and Mersey Ferry.
The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent and the free upgrade to Business Class a bonus! The room was comfortable with a superb view over the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good location, walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location excellent
Very nice hotel...in great location for walking to Albert Quay, shopping area, restaurants and nightlife. No complaints. Right next to UK Passport Office if you need to go there :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grays, Essex

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to city centre

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is neat and the room clean with comfortable bed. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working as it should and no functioning fridge in the rooms- not good enough in a warm weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancs

Good location with a view over the river

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in staff should explain that you need your rom card to use the lift.
Location: Near shops and Albert Dock
Only spent one night but very enjoyable. Good location. Quiet room on 3rd floor with view across the river. Staff friendly and helpful. Didn't eat in hotel but used the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Big rooms and lovely reception area
Cons: Breakfast it didn't taste that nice, the hash-brown tasted like rubber!
Location: Perfect location, if you like shops/bars etc all easy walk away.
Using Google maps on my phone i walked to the hotel from the Train station took about 10/15mins, i then walked to Liverpool One for some shopping/food again using google maps took about 10mins. Nice hotel and quick & easy check in, very big room. The TV screen quality in #819 was very bad think the areal needs fixing or something. Breakfast was inc in the rate but it did'nt taste that good to be fair, i would say 4 or 5 out of 10. Overall, its a nice hotel and i would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is how a 4*should be

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pleasant stay, silent rooms, supportive staff. Parking nearby. We bought a room only, therefore we did not try breakfast/bars/restaurants. Nice and clean sporting centre with pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Brilliant hotel, close to all attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Excellent for a city break and great pool and spa facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great hotel, clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, quite at night, breakfast good, good leisure facilities and fantastic value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Very nice, modern and spacious hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and ice!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to waterfront area and shopping. Many restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed the hotel and rooms very much. It was a somewhat long walk to the Beatles Story and shopping, especially in the rain. The hotel had ice machines and electric shoe shining stands - a nice touch. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Fairly central location, comfortable, good food.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Good location, customer service, view and quality of food. Early 2.30 check in and 12 check out. Lovely comfortable large bed. Nice bathroom.
Cons: Furniture in rooms could do with updating, a bit old fashioned. Car park too expensive. Limited TV channels.
Location: Good location for a walk to the Albert Dock tourist attractions and the cities shopping centre.
The hotel is situated a short drive or 15/20 min walk from the centre of the city and Albert Dock so in a good location without being too noisy. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a large bed, nice bathroom. The furniture was a bit dated though. Nice warm bath robes and slippers were provided. Pleasant view of the Mersey from the window. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, especially the young man who served us our evening meal in the restaurant. The food was to a good standard both in the evening and the cooked breakfast. My husband used the gym which he enjoyed but said it was small. The pool was tranquil and relaxing. It was the first time that we had visited Liverpool, which we very much enjoyed and would stay at the hotel again. We parked at a nearby car park for 24 hours at £15 as we felt that the £25 price requested by the hotel for the stay was a bit excessive for the time we could use it.