Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel in good position

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: its position and the fact that our room overlooked the river.
Cons: Pricing for breakfast could have been more reasonable.
Location: Location good, not far to walk to the town and the docks.
Hotel was just a bit away from the docks but really in a very good position for sightseeing. Couldn't fault anything about it - the staff, the room ( which overlooked the river), the position of the hotel, etc. We thought the breakfast pricing was a bit steep when there are plenty of other cafes to choose from. Apart from that, enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

NInce hotel good location for the ferries

Posted May 12, 2017
I thought 25 pounds a night to park the car was a bit expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south east

Poor hotel for price

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Did not provide room requested on website so view over backstreet this was a soulless hotel - king bed was actually 2 singles that did not meet in the middle. Room had damaged pictures and fittings. No assistance with parking arrangements or offer of help with baggage. Bar was small and part of lobby so no private areas away from drunks milling around entrance. Overall a waste of money and I would not stay here again or hotel in chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointing your bed was not to your liking and that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been sent to the hotel management team for further review and we hope you will consider us in the future if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel easy to get into city centre.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good room but size of T V and number of stations let it down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay in this hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Most dirty and disgusting hotel for over $600 per night 0 srar ( not even 1)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Maxym, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure our facilities are up to Radisson Blu standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Expected a bit more from Radisson. First impressions on arrival applied the stay a bit. Staff on reception could have been more friendly and welcoming, room key didn't work, then found dirty glass and an abandoned Hoover outside my room. Think Radisson should do some more training on first impressions for their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Lovely hotel friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Brilliant stay loved everything about it will deffo be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good stylish room, but hot and noisy.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Position away from noisy central area, but within easy walking distance.
Cons: Ridiculously high breakfast prices.
Location: Liverpool maritime heritage and waterfront, and raucous nightlife.
Our room 401 was above air conditioning plant for lower floors and subject to a continuous obtrusive hum. The room temperature control was unable to reduce the temperature to a more comfortable level. A pity because the room itself was large and stylish, with a good oblique view of the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Vacation away was impressed with everything, perfect for our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Convenient location- walking distance from most places. Modern hotel with spacious rooms and a cosy bar with very friendly staff made it a great stay despite the dreary weather.