Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Modern hotel Lovely modern hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast outstanding. Very friendly staff. Large safe and secure car park.Lovely lakeside view from room.
Cons: Perfect.
Location: Perfect location on promenade. Close to Lord St. Theatre next door. Pubs and restaurants close by.
We stay in Southport regularly to visit our son.We have been to several different hotels and b and b,s and Ramada is the best we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Modern comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Good staff and good breakfast, secure car park.
Cons: not much but would have liked a few more freeview TV channels, but I am nit-picking as I really enjoyed my stay here.
Location: Hotel in easy walking reach of the town centre and the pier and seafront
Hotel is 7 years old, has a nice fresh feeling and well laid out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Next door to the convention centre & close to Lord Street for shopping & restaurants. Good breakfast at Wetherspoons nearby.
We stayed overnight while attending a concert in the Floral Hall next door. The large underground car park cost £5. The room was quite big with 2 comfortable queen size double beds, free wifi, safe & TV. Bathroom with shower over the bath was good & the mirror did not mist up. After the concert we returned to watch football on sky sports in the bar. Although there was a noisy party going on in the function room off the bar our room was very quiet. Only minor quibble was 2 light bulbs needed replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very good

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Centrally located many good places to eat. After dark a bit scary to walk from town centre to hotel quite a few beggars on the streets
The downside is there are many stains on the carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Short break

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Where it was situated, extremely convenient to get around either on foot or public transport.
Location: Close for everything, walking, eating, shopping.
Fabulous hotel in great location with very friendly efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Great hotel and location.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great location walking distance to all amenities. Close to park, shopping, restaurants and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh on Sea

Super location on the seafront

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Modern and comfortable hotel with friendly staff and a nice bar & restaurant with terrace. Easy walking distance to all amenities. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nicely appointed and very clean hotel in a great position. Easy access to all amenities. Would stay here again and definitely recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Not a REAL Ramada Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning worked brilliantly, cleanliness was to an excellent standard and the staff were very pleasant and professional.
Cons: Fix the rickety lifts and the noisy corridor floors. Soft-closing springs on doors would help keep the noise down too.
Location: Location is good, it's near to the heart of Southport and it's on an easy road to get to. No shortage of shops, cinema & pubs but little variety
And it shows! The rickety lifts are small, slow and inadequate. Creaky corridor floors & slamming doors at all hours of the day and night. Kids running wild in the hotel while the Casino terrace opposite was full of noisy drunwards late into the night. Reception area stank of burned toast each morning but mercifully, or perhaps worryingly didn't set off the fire alarm during our stay. Was charged £5 per day for the free hotel car park which at times had no spaces available. Ordered room service one evening and was less than impressed by the food and it was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Fantastic modern hotel with great views

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms, very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Some areas are unfinished - leaves a 'ran out of money' impression
Location: Perfect location for all attractions for all ages
Went for weekend with family (2 teenage sons). fantastic room with great views. Had drinks on the terrace and the fantastic weather over the weekend really added to the overall enjoyment. Perfect location and right next to Southport Theatre where we all went to see The Proclaimers play a brilliant gig.