Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tonbridge

Not recommended!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Everthing
Location: Nothing to do in Bootle but It's only 4 stops on the metro from Liverpool city centre.
The hotel is opposite the docks/industrial area of Bootle (the town centre is 2.5 miles away!!), so there are no aminities close ie pub shops etc. There wasn't any hot water in the shower room. Expedia's description says you would be a continental breakfast, there wasn't. All there was small boxes of cereal & the cheapest bread around that didn't look very appitising.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Filthy

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cold room heating didn't work, smelly place a really bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
had no sleep on first night as there was a party untill 2'oclock or later in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Do not stay there!!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Not a thing! I was told that there was a bar there but on asking at reception they said not anymore, false advertisement is not a good thing! You know
Cons: Make the place look presentable from the outside! It is out of the way with no shops or anything, so at least make the rooms so that u want to sleep
Location: It's by the docks, get rid of all those smashed vehicles outside the hotel, it's really quite frightening!!
When I was in the cab going to this hotel, and saw that he was going to an out of the way place. I started getting bad vibes! My mate who I was with asked me why on earth did you book an out of the way hotel! So I told him that it said that it was close to Anfield, which is where we were going to the next morning. When the cab driver drove into the hotels car park, I looked at the hotel my mate looked at me with daggers in his eyes! All I could say that it was only for a night. It looked terrible! At the reception area of the hotel. I honestly wanted to find another hotel from just that, but we decided to give it ago, so we get to reception get our room card and went to our room. On entering our room you get a serious smell of damp, which as most people know not good for your health! The room in itself was just basic, my mate who is of Indian descent said that he had seen better looking rooms in the poorest parts of India! He went to open the windows to get rid of the smell, only to find that the window where his bed was couldn't be opened, so he opened the window where my bed was only to see that every single car outside was smashed in! And a guy was going from car to car taking parts out of it! My mate looked at me and again said why did you get this place! Soooo I took on the chin and said that F up! We went straight out and got a cab to town and tried ever so hard to get a hotel in town, no luck as it had a marathon on the next day. So when we got back, we didn't sleep!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you need staff are very friendly and help

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel obviously isn't 5 star but it was nice and the staff were helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh dear!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: It wasn't cold. It was cheap so I suppose I got what I paid for.
Cons: Carpet, new curtains. A cooked breakfast.
Location: In the middle of an industrial area by the Mersey. Nothing to do nearby.
Opposite some sort of chemical store that had bright lights on all night. The curtains didn't completely cover the windows so the room appeared to be in daylight. Cold lino on the floor - no carpet. Breakfast was pre-packed cold pastry items. No cutlery on the tables. Not good when they serve cereals and yoghurts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and basic

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Only stayed one night which was enough it was on a industrial estate and docks Beds were clean just needs updating There no local shops around have to get taxi all the time into the centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky but does the job

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel is luxuriously situated opposite a peanut oil refinery and a scrap yard. It smells pretty bad inside and one room smelt of Brussel sprout farts. However only £5 to get into town in a cab, beds were clean and does the job for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Football weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Reinstate the bar area. Reduce the noise at night would be great!
Location: Location wasnt great, but then the price does take this into consideration. Good for LIverpool FC. Just £6.50 for a cab
2nd stay here for football weekend. Hotel wasnt as nice this time around. No bar which was a downside. The twin room was ok, although quite warm! Very noisey guests made for a broken nights sleep. Of course thats not the hotels fault. My lad did leave his Iphone charger in his room, but the hotel has said they will post it back to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon

More like a hostel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Was not very welcoming it was more like a hostel than a hotel the duvet had holes in the constant banging of doors could not get Wi fi in there was no soap to wash hands in the toilet