Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Lovely Liverpool

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
A great location for restaurants and a easy stroll downtown make this a reasonable choice but poor maintenance and a saggy mattress are inexcusable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

可以一住的酒店

Posted Sep 12, 2015
酒店沒有掛招牌,但仍算易找到的。似古老大屋,沒有電梯,拿重行李,有少許不便。房間寬敞,空間足夠,四周環境寧靜。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas I.

Schickes Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Ebookers
Uns hat die Unterkunft im Hotel sehr gut gefallen. Wir stellen aber auch keine besondere Ansprüche an ein Hotel. Einzig was ein wenig nervte war das Wasser was stetig in den Innenhof tropft. Empfang/Rezeption sehr bemüht und freundlich. Ich würde jederzeit wieder hin.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Mablethorpe

Convenient Georgian Elegance

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is centrally located and a great base for first time visitors to Liverpool. The staff gave us a warm welcome. We have a three year old and two dogs who were happy during our stay with the dogs even having an outdoor garden to explore. The room was spacious, very clean and had all the comforts you would expect as well as a few Georgian features. The bed was a little soft for our taste but was perfectly adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel is nice, but there was no soap in the bathroom, and the light over the mirror was burnt out and the staff was unable to replace it. For the price I paid, I expected better quality than that. Also there was a drip in the light well that bothered my wife. The rooms and the staff are pleasant, and I slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not what I expected

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Toilet wasn't working; shower pressure was bad; we stayed for 5 days, trash was only empty in the living room, bathroom trash was not empty for the entire stay.
2 out of 5
by Alicia from Buenos Aires

Mala experiencia.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
La limpieza estaba bien pero en el baño no había perchero para las toallas y la cortina del cuarto estaba rota por lo que tuve que cerrarla con un sujeta papeles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Quirky place

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel is in a very central spot, only 10 minute walk to the waterfront. Car park was not free but you can ask for a voucher to park in a nearby carpark which is 5 minute walk away from the hotel for £3.50 over 24 hours. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is clean, bright and spacious, recently refurbished. The beds however were squeaky, pillows are tough, but that's probably personal. There are plenty of places to eat and drink just around the corner. Chinatown is 5 minutes walk. Would definitely stay here again.