Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Robert

Lovely Liverpool

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
A great location for restaurants and a easy stroll downtown make this a reasonable choice but poor maintenance and a saggy mattress are inexcusable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Mablethorpe

Convenient Georgian Elegance

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is centrally located and a great base for first time visitors to Liverpool. The staff gave us a warm welcome. We have a three year old and two dogs who were happy during our stay with the dogs even having an outdoor garden to explore. The room was spacious, very clean and had all the comforts you would expect as well as a few Georgian features. The bed was a little soft for our taste but was perfectly adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel is nice, but there was no soap in the bathroom, and the light over the mirror was burnt out and the staff was unable to replace it. For the price I paid, I expected better quality than that. Also there was a drip in the light well that bothered my wife. The rooms and the staff are pleasant, and I slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not what I expected

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Toilet wasn't working; shower pressure was bad; we stayed for 5 days, trash was only empty in the living room, bathroom trash was not empty for the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Quirky place

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel is in a very central spot, only 10 minute walk to the waterfront. Car park was not free but you can ask for a voucher to park in a nearby carpark which is 5 minute walk away from the hotel for £3.50 over 24 hours. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room is clean, bright and spacious, recently refurbished. The beds however were squeaky, pillows are tough, but that's probably personal. There are plenty of places to eat and drink just around the corner. Chinatown is 5 minutes walk. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Roscoe House

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms and location
Cons: carpets could do with being renewed as they look a bit weared now
Location: Got6 the bombed out cathedral round corner and city centre is straight down road also pubs and bars nearby
Excellent hotel we have stayed here numerous times. Just a short walk from train station and not far at all to walk to city centre. Rooms are very spacious and staff are very helpful. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pleasant, quiet, convenient, in a classic Regency building and not too expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the everyman theatre.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel looked nice enough but they gave us no information. We didn't know about breakfast, checkout etc. We had no kettle and the bathroom light didn't work. We were only staying one night so these are minor things but for £150 a night and 4 star I would not expect these faults