Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Good pub for food 5 mins walk away
All staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Furniture very dated though this is reflected in the price. Single bed VERY uncomfortable. Double ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Ellen

Basic

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Basic, old fashioned room. Find for a short stay. Room did smell of cigarette smoke and the bathroom of bleach. Needs some work doing to it but can't ask for much for the price. Good customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely welcoming hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming and friendly. Clean and tidy big room, very small TV. Old building so doors don't fit tightly so can hear people but certainly not a noisy hotel. Would stay again. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. We work hard to make our guests stay happy and comfortable and do appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by Margaret

Run down damp house.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Dreadful. Locked out on arrival. Girlcsme haveis key after 3/4 hour. No staff. Girl said owners were out after all it was new year!!! Only saw l person Whole of stay 3 nights. Arriving back st 12.40 New Years night blsck no lights anywhere to see from car park or in hotel. Decide to have ayes in lounge Made I in room went to lounge to find someone asleep on sofa. Next night lounge door locked. Horrible three storey building that smelt of damp. Photos are not recent as sign is maroon n no canopy Over door. And Def. no flowers. Or dinning room (empty). No staff so if I wanted to borrow. Hair dyer or iron no body to ask 3 nights no omen change. Oh n def no air con. Windows run with condensation. I wonder if they are Insurered or have public liability. Never again I rate the service 0. The accom. 1. Over all 1. Worst place ever stayed. N they charged us £75 a night no breakfast. Room only. TERRIBLE PLACE.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Clean, friendly and relaxed.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over Xmas whilst visiting family, staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and big room

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel excellent room size an bathroom staff very helpful too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are fantastic.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Breakfast was delicious, staff are so helpful and welcoming!! Rooms had some cob webs around the place and the bathroom light was really loud. Doesn't really over shadow anything. 1 night stay was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels