Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Central hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We had a lovely stay here at the hotel. It's a very central hotel and the staff were all very courteous and helpful. We had a cocktail in the bar before venturing into town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top hotel,

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
been three times,top hotel,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night in Liverpool

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed was shot - no spring left in the mattress at all. Could use an update, but still clean and otherwise acceptable.
Older building - nice venue close to most everything downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for town

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel benefits from amazing members of Staff, they were all so helpful, we attended a party there, the live entertainment was first class as was the Buffet. We had lunch prior to the party in the restaurant which was excellent value for money. The only down side is the Hotel does not have double glazing as it is a listed building and it was so noisy that sleep was impossible, the hotel is also in need of some TLC as the rooms are looking tired. I believe that there is a refurbishment due to take place next year and as long as they can over come the glazing problem I wouldn't hesitate to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel and In a great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. We will be back next year. The service at the hotel was brilliant, the sraff were friendly and welcoming. It is centrally located. Great Chinese and Indian restaurant's nearby. Next to the cavern club and pubs. Great cocktais in hotel bar too. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The nice staff and the comfortable room
Cons: Personally, I don't like carpets. There seem to be carpets in the UK everywhere ;-) Would be nice to have a non-carpet floor in the room.
Location: I didn't have the time to explore the city - unfortunately. This means I will have to come back ....and of course will stay at your hotel :-)
Was at a conference in Liverpool and liked to come back to a cozy room where I could relax after a hard day at work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very tired hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I do not normally give negative reviews but, unfortunately, I was not impressed with this 'very tired' hotel. Carpets need cleaning or replaced, Bedroom windows were very dirty on outside. Lack of curtains made the room appear bare. Good breakfast but the dinner package menu and standard of food left a lot to be desired -In one instance, inedible. There is also a lack of communication between staff. This hotel is housed in a beautiful old building and with proper refurbishing and good training procedures, could be first class as it is in an excellent location.
5 out of 5
by helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels