Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff training, communication between reception, entertainment and restaurant staff
Location: Beach, sand dunes
No welcome pack, so no information on essentials. After queueing in the restaurant just after 5pm with a seventeen month old and a 3 year old we were informed that our allotted meal time was 5.45pm. When we returned the queue was out through the door, maybe as many as 50 person in front of us. No information on door to soft play area, after revisiting reception on three separate occasions to find out opening times we were informed that it was closed for the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Halfway house whilst in process of moving house !

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Stayed for 8 days in September with family due to being in between houses. Didn't expect anything great due to previous negative comments. Chalet surprisingly clean. Basic but adequate. Half board basis - food again basic but good. No rowdy campers as it was a quiet time ! Whole place I'm afraid needs a refurbishment. Lick of paint. Brightening up generally. A fresh look. Probably would not stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close fabulous beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Easy access by bus or car. Good location to discover Liverpool / Blackpool.Pontins is what it is cheap and cheerful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Not good

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Had to wait 45 minutes until they gave me keys for the room. I was given two single beds rather than a double bed. The room was dirty and a lot of damage and wear and tear. It was really not a nice place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Southport holiday park

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and entertainment plenty to do
Cons: Breakfast plenty of it but everything over cooked or under cooked Rooms were filthy
Location: Travelled to Blackpool about an hour away Good splash pool in town Over all site was well equipped so no need to leave only for food
We arrived very late due to accident on way the gate staff were very pleasant and helpful rooms were ok but not clean and there was a good choice for breakfast but it wasn't very nice.on the plus side there was plenty to do kids loved it and the staff were all pleasent and helpful would come back but bring my own bedding and cleaning stuff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic accommodation. And parking problems

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Not a place for me
Location: ok
It was OK. Little bit of panic to settle down to enjoying our holiday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Cheap break

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The entertainment staff only.
Cons: As above. EVERYTHING START AGAIN BY KNOCKING IT DOWN AND MODERNISING THE WHOLE PLACE.
Location: Southport shopping.thats all we did.
We chose southport and Pontins because I am disabled and would have all the entertainment on hand for me. Although the entertainment on the site was perfect for me from our chalet, there were other problems on the site itself and the chalet we were not happy with. One was lack of food places to eat. The Indian restraunt was closed on the site and also there wasn't any adults entertainment there without children as myself and husband have no children coming on holiday with us anymore. The only decent thing about Pontins and the main reason for booking it was it was only a cheap break away for us. We weren't comfortable in the chalet, we got two single beds instead of a double, the couch was very uncomfortable, and the cooker was broken. There were too many other things wrong with the whole place to mention. It's needs knocking down and starting again the whole site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

close to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: room was ok
Cons: everthing
Location: stayed on camp thank goodness had only booked for 2 nights
A number of activities not open no food available on site shop shelves were empty unhelpful staff glasses plates rubbish everywhere some left for a day outside the pub many machines in arcade broken so i lost money in them whole place needs closing down and done up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good entertainment

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Entertainment
Cons: Stock up on everything!!! Change signage eg: new box site signs everywhere even on the road yet bmx park overgrown and unused for years by the look of
Location: An hour to Blackpool or Liverpool but Southport about 10/15 mins by car
Good entertainment, not enough food venues after 8pm! Nice cheap and cheerful holiday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted May 31, 2016
Very busy may bank holiday. Very close to a nice beach. Queues for everything but overall a good weekend. Plenty to do on site kids love it.