Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City,USA

Loved this place.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: A good hearty breakfast. Laundry on site for guest to use. The staff was friendly and have good sense of humor.
Cons: The dryer issue of improper ventilation.
Location: Location is great, near the docks and Liverpool One with all the shopping one could ever want.
From the front desk to the staff at breakfast every thing was the best. Our room was spotless, the breakfast area and food selection was very good. Our only problem arose when we tried to do a little laundry. The room was clean and nicely located, but the dryers are not vented properly therefore our clothes would not dry. Need to be vented to the outside to dry the clothes and keep the room at a comfortable temp. A second drying rack would also be helpful. Otherwise we will definitely be back on future visits to Liverpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location right on Albert Dock

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location, you can walk everywhere. Liverpool Lime street station is about 20-25 minutes walk, the huge Liverpool One shopping center is 5 minutes away, so is the Beatles museum. We had a very quite suite, high quality bedding and immaculate bathroom. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Second stay here. Next time in Liverpool will be our third.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Perfect spot for relaxing weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Second time I've stayed here and just as good as before. Ideal quiet central location. Views were pretty rubbish but unimportant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great hotel and reasonably priced

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic location and great breakfast. Definitely recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stonehaven, scotland

Great choice

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Close to everything, clean and comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Hotel on the Wharf

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The location of this hotel was great located on the Albert Wharf in Liverpool. It was in walking distance of several fine restaurants. One of the best features was the breakfast they served every morning with great choices like fresh eggs and the great British bacon. During the day, the coffee machine is always going. The rooms were very comfortable but there is no room service on Saturday and Sunday. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Did it shrink after the recent referbushment?

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Overall, far below my expectation after reading so many wonderful reviews. Room seemed a third of the size from the advertised picture when I booked 6 months ago and space was a big factor in choosing This hotel. There was no couch, one armchair (crazy for two occupants), nowhere to hang towels and generally very tight on supplies. On the plus, location was great, breakfast was amazing and kitchen staff were fabulous. Bed was very comfortable. For what we paid though, I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thame

Great. Faultless. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2017
All good. Very clean, comfortable, efficient, and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was brilliant- can't fault it at all