Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city,mo

Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Close to everything we needed. Some guest had a party till 5am. Must have missed any mention of construction nearby in the listing. One side of bed was bad,could feel all the springs. Loved having having a washer /dryer in the apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Kearon McCarthy, Hotel Management
Hi Mary. Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We do operate a strict noise policy with all guests and any report of parties are dealt with immediately. I will follow this up with my reception and security teams, as this should have been picked up during our security floor walks. I will also get maintenance to check the bed and replace it if needed. Thanks again for your valued feedback. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy, General Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrível, o cliente informa que estava em reforma.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nada
Cons: Quando entramos em contato com o Expedia solicitando algum tipo de alteração, o mesmo deveria ser feito.
O cliente ficou decepcionado com o hotel e saiu no dia seguinte. Informa que o mesmo estava em reforma e que não foi disponibilizado o apto duplo com 2 camas, o hotel informou que esta solicitação não foi feita ao hotel, mas assim que efetuei a reserva eu liguei na central de reservas do Expedia para solicitar este tipo de apto, falei com o atendente e o supervisor e os mesmos falaram que não era de responsabilidade do Expedia, mas eu informei que havia ligado e solicitado a alteração, continuaram com a mesma resposta, ou seja, não deram a atenção devida para o caso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Kearon McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry if the courtyard works disappointed you. We hope to have this completed by the end of next week. As for the bed configuration, we can not have two double beds in one room, only two single beds which is indicated on the website. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Overall experience is good. We stayed during a bank holiday. Our next room neighbor were very noisy and the sound insulation of the room isn't very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Kearon McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the noise, we do operate a strict noise policy and ask all guests to adhere to it. We will continue to do all we can to ensure noise is kept to a minimum. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manaer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Girls Weekend Away

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, it was big and spacious, had all amenities and was within walking distance to everything
Cons: Bins to have been emptied on the second day and fresh towels
I chose these apartments as I'd stayed in them a few years ago for my sister's hen, and knew they were just what we were after. They are in a prime location, with everything just minutes on foot. The apartment itself was great, big and spacious with absolutely everything we needed to make our stay great. Staff were lovely and only too willing to assist with our needs. The only thing I would point out was that we would have liked our bins emptied on the second day and fresh towels. Other than that, no complaints here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Kearon McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. I am delighted you had a great stay with us and we will take your comments on how with can improve things even further. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Andy from Mildenhall, UK

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay, everything was close and within walking distance, cantonese restaurant just accross the street , which it was amazing, i will def come back, they also offer a full English breakfast in a near restaurant for 6.50
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Andy Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staycity aparthotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient place to say but due to locality it can therefore be noisy at night. Building work going on around hotel so a lot of early morning noise! There is a dishwasher and dishwasher tablets provided, though don't see the benefit as there is only 3 cups/plates/glasses etc provided - all IKEA, realistically would expect 6 of everything, especially if going to use a dishwasher!! Mattresses on beds could do with being upgraded although bed linen very clean and good quality. Bathroom very clean and well supplied. All in all a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Totally recommend these apartments. A tip though, there are 3 Duke Streets in Liverpool. Make sure you put city centre in your GPS
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kearon McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your great review and for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hill top nsw australia

Kitchen facility

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was great being able to cook a home cooked meal. After a week of traveling
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Sarah. Thank you for your great review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by sai shun from HK

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Provide a good washing machine. A goog location to Liverpool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sai Shun Thank you for your great review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent overall

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice apartment. Smaller than expected and not as grand as the photographs. Shower was a bit rubbish. The single beds were a bit flimsy and rolled about as soon as you sat on them but reasonably comfortable. My friend seemed happy with the double sofa bed. Duke Street seems like a bit of a dive but it was handy for going out to the main nightlife area. Overall, a decent apartment but not worth £380 although I booked it quite last minuteish. I'd probably try somewhere else in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager