Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Lovely stay at the Suites, the staff were really brilliant and helpful, great breakfast, the bathroom could do with a bit of an update with a decent shower with a handheld attachment, some of the towels were really frayed and parts of the carpets in the bedroom will probably need replacing soon, but apart from those minor things a spacious room great facilities and will definitely book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lush

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It had everything we needed and no rip off price.
Cons: nothing
Location: Knowsley safari park and Liverpool docks were very convenient local places to visit
We only stayed for 1 night but this hotel had everything we required to make a great stay. The room we stayed in was a little warm but when requested we were given a fan which helped to cool it down. Hotel facilities were great - the pool and health suite were very nice and not to busy. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ne

Billiant Hotel with leisure facilities.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice clean hotel with very cheerful employees. leisure facilities were gteat. loved the breakfast. Would definitely use again.👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel a little dated needs refurb. However room very spacious and comfortable for 4. Pool nice and good gym. Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: pool spa food
Location: great location ....near Knowsley safari park and bus stop outside for Liverpool.
fab hotel , staff brill , food excellent, location good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Nice facility's, not the greatest staff.

Posted May 28, 2017
Facility's are lovey, clean & just want we needed. However the key cards never worked without being reprogrammed each time (if they come near a mobile device they wipe) and the 1st set of security doors where stuck on open/close the whole time. The staff said "What?" when asked a question instead pardon & called you "mate" Niether is appropriate. One of the cleaning staff stood in the corridor & shouted "Daniel!" turned to us & said with a grin "He always disappears when there's work to be done." Again, not appropriate. The Spa was lovely! However I was given the wrong treatment despite it being booked in correctly on their systems & it being on the form the therapist read. When I pointed this out (while still lay on the bed afterwards) no comment was made by the therapist. Instead she tried to sell me products! Not relaxing at all! Only after treatment was I showed around & taken to my locker. After a treatment all you want to do is be shown quietly to the relaxation room. Not given the hard sell & taken on a tour! I have never been shown around AFTER the first treatment at any other Spa. It is ALWAYS before. NEVER have I been given the sales talk straight after treatment while still lay on the bed under a towel! A recommendation card in the pocket of the robe is all that is needed. I did receive 2hrs free in the thermal suite because of the treatment mix up but was also told "that's how we do things here so we can make sales" Because of the above we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football weekend

Posted May 12, 2017
Good facilities, very good rooms, good breakfast. A little bit out of town but taxi fair not so bad. On right side for Anfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

FAB HOTEL CONVENIENT LOCATION. LOVELY ROOM AND SPA

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: the room
Cons: nothing
Location: the location is in a business park but close to motorway connections.
very easy to find and convienient for Liverpool. The rooms are very spacious with a separate seating area and tv. Had the pool to myself for a while which was lovely. Food great and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

Good hotel - clean and friendly

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel good and 'functional' if not a little dated in the rooms. I've stayed in a number of hotels but never in one with such a large bedroom. Shame about the small tv!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Good standard hotel with room for improvement.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the layout, the facilities, the breakfast.
Cons: Restaurant staff standards, attitude & training (see above). Air conditioning should work.
Location: On outskirts of city.
Rooms: very good Cleanliness: very good Reception staff: good, polite Facilities: good Staff: some very good, some not so good Air conditioning not working in both rooms booked. Was not sorted despite multiple requests. Restaurant: food very expensive for what it was - bog standard fish and chips over £10? Seriously? Restaurant staff: not good enough; should never refer to customer as 'mate', should never present customer with a bill for TWICE the correct amount, should never tell customer 'its okay mate I've sorted it now'. Check the bill before presenting it, apologise for any mistakes and don't refer to the customer as 'mate'. Also, don't try to pressure customers into booking a restaurant table by stating that it is fully booked when there were clearly PLENTY of available tables. Breakfast staff worked hard and were far more efficient and professional. Breakfast was very good. Overall a pleasant stay that could have been so much better.