Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodations

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were originally in a first floor queen room, but after discovering the smoke alarm was on the fritz asked to see if they could fix it. The answer was no but we'll see if there's a different room. There wasn't so my husband and I were moved to a 2 double bed room. Not happy about that part. Otherwise ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

Quiet

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Friendly reception staff. Watch the time for breakfast - we were told it was over at 10 when it stopped at 9. But they did find us something and coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to the 90

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, rooms and furnishings. The location was great. Staff were lovely and accommodating. The pillows could be better. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with a great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfort
Amazing experience with the staff, asked for recommendations for food, very helpful and attentive, probably the best customer service experience I've had with a hotel stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg PA

Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff not very welcoming and not dressed professionally. For example desk staff wearing jeans and a backwards baseball cap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great Location for where I needed to be
Cons: More staff for getting rooms ready before 3:00 o'clock check in
I arrived to early from my plane ride and was hit with an early fee. I didn't know that they could do such.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, ny

Hotel is clean & well located;staff is best asset

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location/cost/staff
Cons: Less use of strong deodorizers/cleaning products that overwhelm the room. Slightly better breakfast options - maybe cream cheese packets for toast
Met friends from out of state who also stayed at hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I did not sleep. At all. Nooooooooot at all. The room smelled super weird and the bed was so uncomfortable. The pillows are a joke. I had to use three to make it feel like I had one. When I decided I wasn't going to get any sleep because of the bed, I decided to watch tv only to find out that the remote didn't work. Solid. I didn't sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

over priced

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: quite location
Cons: good use a better breakfast for the money they charge for the room
WAY overpriced for what it is . could use a better breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville, NY

Stale Smell and Feel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The room could smell less stale, better mattresses and pillows.
Location: Close to Onondaga Lake Park, and 10 minutes from Destiny Mall.
The desk clerk was friendly, but the room had an extremely stale smell. I asked the clerk about it and he said that the carpets were cleaned a couple of weeks ago, and "that's just how they smell". The mattress was uncomfortable with three tiny pillows for a king-sized bed.