Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Clean room Easy access from highway Free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Met our need

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The staff was very polite met our needs free ride to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

nice and quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Plenty of on site parking and good soft pillows.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: 3 miles from Syracuse U.
We stayed for two nights and found it to be quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very simple with make you own waffles as the only warm choice, no eggs, bacon or sausage. There were cereals, bananas, yogurts and small muffins as choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, Ontario

overnight stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: location to highway
Cons: sound from hallway
Location: location is close to highway
We stayed here on our way to Vermont. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but needed to be updated. The main problem was noise, sound from the hallway was too loud( people talking, doors closing). The breakfast area looked like it was added as an afterthought. Stuffed in the lobby across from the check in desk. The room was fairly cheap so I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool ny

Vacation stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We were looking for a place to stay for one nite. We saw the super 8 had a decent price for one stay. The room was clean, had fridge and microwave also. One small drawback is the seating area for breakfast is small. Need a bigger seating area to accomadate the people to sit down and eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Syracuse

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel was centrally located in the Syracuse region. On a short cab ride to the Carrier Dome, Armory Square, and other local favorites. The facility was clean and the staff was helpful. The immediate area doesn't have a whole lot to offer but the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Concert Trip

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Easy access from highway
Location: very close to Destiny USA
Nice hotel, have stayed here before. good eats nearby. very close to Destiny USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potsdam,NY

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Easy check in...friendly staff..clean room.. Comfortable bed...not a luxurious hotel, but we didn't plan on spending much time in the room. Easy to access interstate 81 and 90.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel outside of Downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room was clean. Smell of smoke in hallways of non-smoking floors. About $20 cab ride to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Well Decorated and Nicely Located

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location/decor/amenities
Cons: Breakfast time could be a little longer. Offered from 6am-9am, however on a Saturday or Sunday morning especially it would be nice until 10am
Location: Fast food restaurants nearby (Burger King/Denny's/Little Caesers/Dunkin Donu) 5 minute drive to major mall & Carrier Dome.
This hotel is perfectly located if you are traveling for an event in Syracuse. It had restaurants and coffee shops all within walking distance as well. The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with a nice mini fridge and microwave as well The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly as well!