Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, NY

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, very clean, excellent staff.
Cons: Not enough space in lobby for breakfast, total disruption, we went to a local restaurant.
Location: Our primary goal was to attend the Paul McCartney concert, I used to live in the nearby suburbs twenty-two years ago and Megan showed us the way.
All employees were super nice, being that we were from out of town, they went all out to help us navigate all around Syracuse for whatever we may have needed. Megan was just great. Rooms were spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Hand Rail in the bathrooms
one night stay Clean, comfortable, good price., good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable room rates

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pleasant stay. Would stay again at this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Stopover on the way to Niagara

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This was our first Super 8 experience, and it eas good. We just wanted something comfortable, convenient and inexpensive for our overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Great location and decent breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps maybe install firmer mattresses in each room. But I guess this depends on each person and the comfort level they enjoy.
Location: The location is excellent. Provides easy access to I-81.
Great location! Very central to some of the major attractions in Syracuse. My family and I were there for the NY state fair over the weekend, and found the location of this hotel very convenient in terms of distance and access to the fair grounds. Very pleased with the breakfast, my family and I enjoyed the waffle machine in which you can make your own waffles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, ontario

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great hotel, great staff. Room and lobby were just a wee bit cramped but nonetheless a fantastic value considering the rate. Free shuttle service to Destiny USA was a great plus! Quick and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Convenient put stop

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stopped there during travels. Convenient to I90. Breakfast left was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stayed there before

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed there for the New York Fair. Staff was great and room was clean. Bed was way too soft which gave my wife such a backache that she really couldn't sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall Ontario

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Been there a few times now good price and good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the New York State fair had a

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice and clean and very inexpensive had a free breakfast in the morning which was very good