Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was the best size we have had for a family room for a long time, the bathroom was really big too. The only negative, the owner wasn't particularly chatty and there were 2 dogs and 3 cats that we saw, one of the cats clawed at my youngest son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Barrow

Excellent B&B on outskirts of Liverpool

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B on outskirts of Liverpool near airport; easy road access and easy to find (buses also exist). Atmospheric & comfortable premises, pleasant people, lovable pets. Only issues: limited local facilities within walking distance (shops etc), and limited on-site parking (but on the night we were there - Sat-Sun - there was easy on-street parking nearby).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Farnborough

Cats and Dogs

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful owners but had cats and dogs, an issue for as my wife has allergies. Given an outside room which was very comfortable and clean and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yate

Cosy B&B

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Cosy family feel, Hosts very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, easy to find, heart of the village, close to 2 lovely pubs which served good food
Cons: Breakfast dinning area very small, B&B when busy wouln't be able to cope with everybody at the same time.
Location: Very close to Liverpool airport & easy access to the heart of liverpool.
Booked the hotel on line. Originally thought it was a double bed & single. But when we arrived we only had a double bed. That was not a problem as the landlady without a fuss just added a single bed in the room. The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit juice, tea & coffee,cereals avaliable & full english cooked breakfast. The room was clean & tidy & the bathroom was an excellent size. The beds were comfy & the room & bedding warm & comfy. Hale being at the end of the airport runway was noisy at times, but after a while you hadley noticed it. Car parking avaiable for 6 cars & parking available out side. Very pleasent stay. Would book again. Price was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

veey comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Family atmosphere. Relaxed and welcoming
Location: Well located for Liverpool and local area
Very friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast. Well located for visiting Liverpool and local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stanley from coventry

first class homely cottage

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
started with a warm welcome and the nice freindly atmosphere continued through out our stay.carol+ian were very helpfull when asked about the local area.accomadation and breakfast where first class would tell family and friends to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Homely and Friendly

Posted Aug 31, 2015
When we arrived we were warmly greeted, shown to our room, and told about wifi/breakfast etc. our first impression was it's a gorgeous little cottage with a comfortable room and super clean en-suite. Then when we got into bed that night oh my gosh was it comfy!! I had the best night sleep ever. I'm pretty sure it was a super king bed. Amazing. Barely heard the planes as mentioned in other reviews. Breakfast was also wonderful. The full English filled us up nicely! Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again if we visit Liverpool in the future. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bereket

I will recommend to friends

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice stay,good cottage very quite the only problem was about location which is near to John Lennon air port .....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Dissapointed at room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was a large village House very in keeping with the area. the breakfast was nice and filling
Cons: The rooms checked before people move in, the garden needs to be kept clean of dog foul
Location: Very quite Village, apart from being in the line of the Airport, i never really noticed the planes going overhead. Good walks around the area.
I arrived early in the afternoon, I was shown to my room by the daughter of the owner. The room smelt of somthing but I couldn't fathom out what. Later I found the offending item left by a family pet in the corner of the room. The owner was informed at the time and cleaned the mess, I never got an apology nor did I get any compensation for being put in a room that obviously had not been checked prior to a client moving in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Westschweiz

Nettes B&B mit Stadtanschluss

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nettes familiär geführtes B&B. Freundliche Empfang und gutes englisches Frühstück. Ruhige Lage in nettem kleinem Dörfchen. Zwei Pubs gleich in der Nähe. Liegt zwar in der Einflugschneisse des Liverpooler Airports, aber der Flugbetrieb hält sich in Grenzen. Auch für Reisende ohne Auto gut geeignet, da man mit dem Bus direkt ohne Umsteigen in die Innenstadt Liverpools fahren kann (50min).