Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i had booked it for friends from Canada

Posted Jan 29, 2017
very pleased our friends enjoyed and had a great stay and most of all staff where helpful Thank you we will be back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Friendly staff and great food

Posted Dec 21, 2016
There is not a hotel which can reach the high standard of this family run establishment. The owners and staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. The quality of the food and the service is incredible. I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always amazing. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the easy commuting into liverpool, accomodation quieter & cheaper than liverpool also public transport on the doorstep with pleanty to see and do in the vacinity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North London

Such a lovely hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff couldn't do enough for us and were friendly with it! The restaurant food was very good.
Location: Not far to drive to central Liverpool.
Really friendly, helpful staff. We had a gorgeous room , 4 poster bed. Very spacious room. Clean, modern bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were really friendly warm and welcoming and the hotel was a lovely place, it was a relaxing place to be. The room was bright fresh and airy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: weak wi-fi reception in my room
very nice hotel. Only problem had poor wi-fi reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel is lovely. Huge rooms that were very clean. The comfiest of beds. Stagg couldn't do enough to help. So friendly. Breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend & stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Cute, but not what we were after...

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The grounds, iron and board available in rooms.
Cons: Location, lack of wifi and very hard beds.
Cute house hotel with what appeared to be a popular restaurant and beautiful grounds. We were disappointed with the location and wifi however. Wifi could only be accessed downstairs, despite the insistence of the woman on the front desk. In this day and age, you should be able to access wifi in every room. Wallasey was further out from Liverpool city centre than we expected and is a very quiet suburban area. This made getting into Liverpool quite hard for us, as it took at least 30mins to get a taxi into town. Forget about using uber here! If it's a quiet peaceful retreat you're after then this would be good for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and comfortable stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, access to public transport, size of room, trouser press, apple, breakfast, comfortable bed, well appointed bathroom, value.
Cons: TV reception (kept being lost), proper glass for water (not beaker)
Location: I just commuted into Liverpool which is emerging as a fantastic waterfront city, just 17 minutes away by train.
Generous size rooms well furnished and well appointed bathrooms, this independent small hotel is a great alternative to the Liverpool City Centre hotels with their inflated prices. Just 17 minutes by Merseyrail from James Street station (£5 for a day ticket) with the last train just before midnight, this hotel has everything you need including trouser press, dinner, night porter and much more, even a free apple! A good breakfast and half or less the price of some of the soulless identikit chains in town. TV digital signal was a bit iffy and would have preferred a glass for my water rather than a plastic beaker. But overall, a great pick for exploring L'pool, the Wirral and into North Wales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Away from the hustle and bustle of Liverpool and only a 10 minute drive or 15 mins by train. Great location.