Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter

On the March

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a triple room which stated 3 single beds. On arrival we found that the room had a double bed with a single. We used the family room which has 4 single beds in a large room on the quiet side of the first floor, but were charged the additional cost. Pleasant stay in the busy centre of the city with a good bar on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for city centre amenities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was ideal for my one-night stay in the centre of Liverpool. The hotel offered a perfectly adequate single room with decent shower and a cooked breakfast. The proximity to all the central aspects of the city made it a good place to stay. It would be helpful if the hotel name was more prominent on the outside of the building as it was hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Great location. Friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Spot on for location right in the heart of everything. Hotel bar was nice too
Very quirky hotel, rooms a bit dated. Breakfast freshly cooked and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by neil

would stay again

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, only a 10 min walk to all the attractions. We booked a room with 4 singles which turned out to be bunk beds which was a bit of a shock - fine for us for one night but less than ideal if you were travelling with someone elderly. We stayed on a Sat, there was some minor noise but nothing that would keep you awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
I needed a hotel in the city centre for one night that wasn't hugely expensive. This ticked all of my boxes and was pleasant but a little loud at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

So handy

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Brilliant location and lovely staff. Bedroom and bedding were exceptionally clean, with fluffy white towels. Far exceeded our expectations.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Barnsley

hotel OK but very noisey

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisey