Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from cherbourg

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
très bien placé à proximité immédiate de la gare / dès l'arrivée, on est dans l'ambiance BEATLES, tant dans l'escalier d'accès aux chambres que dans le pub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, only a 10 min walk to all the attractions. We booked a room with 4 singles which turned out to be bunk beds which was a bit of a shock - fine for us for one night but less than ideal if you were travelling with someone elderly. We stayed on a Sat, there was some minor noise but nothing that would keep you awake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
I needed a hotel in the city centre for one night that wasn't hugely expensive. This ticked all of my boxes and was pleasant but a little loud at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

So handy

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Brilliant location and lovely staff. Bedroom and bedding were exceptionally clean, with fluffy white towels. Far exceeded our expectations.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Barnsley

hotel OK but very noisey

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisey
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by george from Derry

Dont stayhere

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
You will not get any sleep at this hotel. The noise from the public bar is loud. The noise from outside the hotel is very loud and goes on all through the night. The hotel does not offer refunds for noise complaints. This is a dated hotel which needs knocked down and rebuilt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Avoid

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Too noisy, a bit dirty, tiny rooms, dodgy over cooked breakfast. Can't stress the noise enough. Avoid!
5 out of 5
by Jill from Leicester

Liverpool weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely weekend with friends great location for everything shopping sightseeing would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Noisy but very convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Noisy, but we were expecting this as the hotel is right in the centre of Liverpool, and the ground floor is a Irish pub. On the flipside, very convenient position for all city centre attractions, and main bus and rail stations. Staff friendly and helpful. Room small, but clean and comfortable.